Introducing myself and my band Dissonância Cognitiva!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! My name is Marcel and I think I'm one of the first brazilians starting to use Steemit (this is why I'm writing in english haha). I'm from São Jose dos Campos - São Paulo. I'm an anarchist and hate everything about government, this is why I like the idea of Steemit, bitcoin and anything that is decentralized. I'm the vocalist, guitarist and main songwriter in my band Dissonância Cognitiva.

The band was formed in late 2014 and in 2015 we composed some songs and started playing around in rock bars. I don't know how to classify our music but I think you can say it is a blend of rock, jazz, metal, grunge and psychedelic... So, kind of experimental rock. We use a lot of dissonances and wierd chords in our music, and I think this is why when we are playing at shows people just stare at us perplexed, probably thinking ''what the fuck are they doing???''... hahaha... We don't fit in in the scenes here.

In march this year we independently launched our first EP, with 5 songs, check it out!

Our facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/dissonanciacognitiva

Soon I'll start a blog too, just to publish my thougths about many subjects. Cause some cognitive dissonance in the sheeple... and now I found Steemit at perfecting timing as a great platform to do this.. awesome! Maybe next week I'll do the first articles.

Thank you guys, nice to meet you, leave a comment if you want! Chill out, peace.

Sort:  

E ae Marcel!, Daniel aqui de E.S. do Pinhal, segundo então kkk upvotado!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41