Hello Steemit community! Follow me on my travels and journey through life! Looking forward to exchange stories and ideas with you guys!

An inspiring friend of mine told me about this amazing social network only yesterday.  Straight away I loved the whole idea of quality content and interacting with open- like-minded people. Furthermore I also thought, that this could be just the right place to finally share some of my crazy stories, experiences and pictures of my travels.   

My name is Marcel and I’ve been wandering on this planet for about 25 years now.  Grew up in a small town in Germany, surrounded by negative, simple and judgmental people  sheeps.  

Always had some kind of feeling deep inside, that was eating me up slowly.  

A feeling that there was more to life.  

That there was more out there - waiting for me to take it.   

Shortly before I turned 21, I couldn´t take it anymore. I quit my job, sold my car and gave up my beloved 90 sq m flat. Thinking back of how I sat in that Boeing 777 a few weeks later, on a one way ticket to Australia, with only a thousand Euros in my bank account still makes me laugh. Little did I know, that my life was about to get completely turned upside down – and not only because of the fact that the destination was Down Under. 

I ended up meeting the most amazing people and making friends for life. Tried myself at various jobs, for example on a banana farm in over a hundred degrees Fahrenheit. Also ended up traveling through the most wild and amazing places in south-east Asia. 

Fell in love with an awesome girl (who´s still my partner in crime) and with the city of Melbourne.  

Been raving in the jungles of Thailand and the outback of Australia.  

Drove motorbikes through the ridiculously stunning mountain areas of Cambodia, with more than just one guardian angel watching over me. 

And don´t even get me started on those up to 20 metre  high cliffs I liked to jump from into the water.  In stressful times I often think back to that little Island on the Mekong river in Laos, with no own power supply or law enforcement.  

But enough of that ostentation for now. If you guys would like to hear more of those stories, with more details and pictures, please let me know in the comments! 

Currently I am living in Hamburg. A place that I absolutely hated at first, but came to adore after it showed it´s hidden beauty and craziness to me. Work wise, I´ve been in sales pretty much all my life. This started when I was about 5 years old and wanted to have a small stall on a local flea market. After I persuaded my dad to do this with me, I instantly started to develop a passion for sales. I love the interactions with all the different kinds of people and always try to give as much additional value besides of the product as possible. Right now I´m working in a store for higher class entertainment electronics like Bose and Sonos. 

In my free time I love to work out, read and - who would´ve thought - travel. Keeping a healthy lifestyle and constantly working on myself are mandatory to me. But to keep that Ying and Yang in balance, I also need a proper Gin and Tonic and a rave every now and then. Besides of that I´m back at school and will go to Uni in a few months.   


In the future I would love to bother you with more of my travel stories, but also with my world views and thoughts about the great mystery´s of life. Looking forward to share my stories and having a great time with you! Have a great start to the new week and keep rocking!

  

Sort:  

Welcome! Steem on!

Thank you mate! Greetings to Portugal!

I´m planning to go to the Boom Festival 2018. Have you been before?

Never been. Many friends of mine use to go. I'm more a Techno guy but you never know...

Welcome Marcel 😃follow me and I will follow you 👍

Thanks Patrick and greetings to Denmark!

Thanks.. looking forward to your posts 😊

Welcome to Steemit.. can't wait to hear more of your travels... pretty much all my favourite places to go (Thailand, Cambodia Laos) and I'm partial to Australia (biased of course lol)

Thank you Shelly! Where about in Australia are you from?
Just checked out your Blog http://agirlsguidetosuccess.com/
Lots of good content on there I have to say!

Just north of Sydney... got to be close to the beaches :) The Travel blog might be of interest.. sounds like we've been to some of the same places.. I have so many more stories to get down...and I've got three blogs.. no end of inspiration just lack of time lol (links are on my Intro post)

Welcome to steemit @marcellus-wllace, you will do great here

Oh my god! I will have to try out some of the recipes after seeing that amazing food photography of yours! Impressive and mouth-watering at the same time lol
And thanks for your warm welcome ;-)

That is so kind, thanks so much

Nice one, really liked your story. "Surrounded by negative, simple and judgmental people sheeps" Know what you are talking about :)

Thanks for your kind words! It´s alway good to meet people who get you.

Cheers mate! Funny that you´re from Dublin, as my dad called me on Friday and invited my girlfriend and me to a cheecky four day trip to Dublin end of August! Gonna be mad i suppose lol
Been to Dublin in 2012 - a bit touristy maybe, but if you know what you´re in for, it´s a great time! Although
nothing beats Amsterdam in that regard :-D

Congratulations @marcellus-wllace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Exciting, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75