Who I Am

My name is Marcel van der Merwe, a son of our Heavenly Father, husband to my beautiful wife Sandra, father to my two gorgeous children, Marcel junior and Carla.

IMG-3474.JPG

I am a family man and construct my whole life vision around my family because I understand that as a father I have the responsibility to guide and develop them that was given to me, into the fullness of their God given talents and natural abilities so they can function in their authentic calling. I believe each personality is unique and there are no two identical personalities any place in the world with its nearly 8 billion people. We are all one of a kind unique to the DNA that makes us up as humans. As a pastor, my passion and mission in life is to help ordinary people realize the integrity of their authentic individual value and to help them come to maturity in Christ so they can escape the frustrating routine and ritual of a mere small existence. Understanding your true authentic identity will automatically connect you to your purpose and destiny in this life.

I am an African by heritage and was born and raised on this diverse Continent. My father is of Irish and French decent and my dear mother was from Scottish, German and Dutch decent. This knowledge makes me a citizen of the world but being born in Africa, I see myself as an African and loving it. We currently reside in Cape Town, South Africa, where one of the seven wonders, Table Mountain, rises one thousand meters out from the Atlantic Ocean. Cape Town with its beautiful sandy beaches, rocky mountains and wine farms it's a very popular tourist destination, catering for people of all walks of life and an amazing place to live in. We are so privileged.

IMG-3921.JPG

I am also a very passionate world traveler and have had the privilege to travel to all the Continents and some Islands of the world. I love meeting new people and enjoy the experience of different people groups and cultures with their rich history and exquisite foods they eat as well as the languages they speak.

My grandfather and father had farms in the northern part of South Africa, a place which is very rich in African bush and wild animals. Herein lies my love for the African bush and the diversity of wildlife it produces. My heart also lies in the preservation of this African bush and the amazing wildlife found in it.

IMG-3846.JPG

So great to be a part of this global community. Thanks for the privilege to be a part thereof.

Marcel F. van der Merwe

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thanks for the welcome @ better-life-tips

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like your photos and what you are saying. Too often, people stray from family values, traditional values, biblical values, which includes responsibilities as fathers like you said. To some degree, in some ways, to some extent, generally, teachers are and can be fathers, mothers, parents, in the life of the next generation and of people of all ages as well. And encouragement helps in pushing people towards God-given talents, skills, abilities, potential. I do hope for the best for farmers in South Africa.

Hi Joeyarnoldvn, so great to connect on this platform. Yes my understanding of being human is family. Bearing in mind that God is our father and we are His sons in Christ. Family was always His number one priority as seen in the creation of man. Heartbreaking though is to know that many people still have an orphan spirit, not knowing what their authentic identity is.
My passion and mission in life is to help ordinary people realize the integrity of their authentic individual value and escape the frustrating routine and ritual of just merely existing.

I learned a lot of family values when I taught English in Vietnam.

That's interesting. Are the Vietnamese people very family oriented?

Hi MArcel how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi @communicasound. Your warm welcome is appreciated. Always exceptional to meet new and interesting people. I would love to listen to you music and read your posts. Welcome to the Steemit family.

Thank you for your kind words Marcel, i'm really glad to connect as well and i also look forward to reading and supporting your next posts. And thank you for the support on my last song, i have seen you let a nice comment. Peace. CS

Welcome to steemit @marcel-on-life. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

So nice to connect @tuanis. Thanks for the welcome.

@marcel-on-life Welcome to the Steemit community dad!

So great to be here with you my son. Write your heart out and always love the people.

Welcome! Cool introduce post! I'm sure you'll love it here. Btw, FB link at the end doesn't work :) Might wanna check on it, cheers!

Thanks Kid4life. So great to share this platform with positive people. May you be successful in all your endeavors.

Thanks Anthony007. Appreciate the warm welcome.

Glad to see you on the community! You'll find just how awesome and great this platform is! Just left you a follow as well.

Appreciate the warm welcome cryptodj99. I will surely follow you.

Really neat stuff here @marcel-on-life, I am always happy to see deep thinkers that land here on steemit. I consider myself to be one, well at least most of the time, lol. I am having a contest for the next few days I wanted to invite you join if you would like https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies there will also be another one next week as well. Feel free to ask any questions I am always happy to help!

Awesome @crypkeeper17. Thanks for the invite.

For sure, you seem like an interesting guy with a lot to share on here. I would be happy to help you should any questions arise for you on steemit. Enjoy your start, you may feel a little overwhelmed at all of the info coming your way, but that's okay pretty much everyone is when you start! Best of luck @marcel-on-life I would be honored if you chose to take part!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42