25 year old entrepreneur, aiming to improve the world!

Hello Steemians,
My name is Marc de Koning.
I'm 25 years old and I am an entrepreneur, start up investor and I love blockchain technology!

YDXJ0231.JPG
My hobby's and passions are learning, traveling, fitness and extreme sports.

G0051919.JPG

I am a capitalist by choice as I realized that in order to make a difference, you either need to have a channel to reach many or be wealthy. (Having both is more efficient)

My long term goals are to build schools for entrepreneurs and deliver water and renewable energy sources to those that are less fortunate.
By providing those 3 services, probably in Africa, I plan to do my part to make this world a better place.
I will have to find some kind of method to get sufficient passive income or run those services at a very small profit in order to provide them long after "I am gone".

18 months ago I tried opening a school in Venezuela.
I was forced to pay bribe after bribe, never being allowed to open the school in the end.
But I will find a solution, as I believe that with a positive mindset you can achieve anything you are after.
Perhaps I won't be able to open a school there, but there are plenty other places where I will be able to make a difference.

For now i'm moving one step at a time, which means getting capital and grow smarter over time!
Entrepreneurship and crypto currencies are a good option to make that happen!

As I learn I share my knowledge with others to help them achieve their goals as well.
For a long time I have only been using Facebook, but I'm now adding Steemit, Youtube and Twitter to the list as well.
I will make video's about entrepreneurship on Youtube and write posts and articles about crypto currencies on Steemit and Twitter.

My twitter page is already up and running, if you wish to follow me you can do that here:
https://twitter.com/koning_marc

Follow me on steemit if you are interested in articles about crypto currencies/blockchain and to find my Youtube channel once I have a few video's!

I hope I will be able to learn from you as well! (For example how Steemit works haha)
See you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to steemit :D Great to see so many new people here.

Welcome!! I hope you have fun in Steemit!! Congrats on your company, 2.5MM users! That's​ what I call a success :-)

Hello @marcdekoning! Welcome to steemit! :)

Glad to see you here mate :) Hope you have a great time!

Welcome to Steem @marcdekoning I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello Marc :) Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to Steemit Marc. I'm certain you will be able to add value to this amazing platform. Wishing you the best and Following your blog. :)

Welcome Marcdekoning to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

@marcdekoning - Your post is inspiring for others. Keep doing the good deed. Welcome to the Steem community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85