Traveling Photographer - New to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey Steemit!!

I'm Maria, and I am a light chaser (AKA photographer) and traveler who cant stop thinking about where to go next. My passions include personal development, art & giving back to this amazing world in any way I can.

I am one of those people whose dream is to live in a van and travel the world while selling my photography and art work at art festivals to support my wanderlust.

I think what excites me most about steemit is being able to continue my passion while staying true to myself. It's so easy to chase the money instead of doing what you love, and I feel like Steemit will help not only keep me close to my roots, but help so many others who seek freedom to do what they love as well.

My travels consist of month long road trips, to quick spur of the moment get-a-ways with the love of my life, so you may see her somehow incorporated into the composition of my photos :)

I also am a west coast Floridian with a thing for golden hour, so expect to see a lot of sunsets.

Stay tuned and give me a follow to see some art, photography, and adventures! I'm really looking forward to sharing my stories, photos, art and passions with you, and I hope to hear from some of you in return! <3


That being said, upvotes and follows are always appreciated as well as comments and critiques on my work! Thanks for the love and I look forward to growing with you in the Steemit Community

ps. I hope everyone has an amazing new year!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit maria, please share your journey here.

@ahuruglica, Thanks! I most definitely will <3

welcome to steemit @maraki, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you @devsuraj! I have a good feeling I will! :)

COOL PHOTO !!!
Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

@dudu.photograph nice to 'meet' you too! just gave you a follow :) Looking forward to seeing your content.

Great photos, welcome to the community.

Upvoted! welcome to the platform hope you enjoy it.
Will keep an eye out for your posts.
I traveled for four years and post about it now.
Wanderlust! i know how it feels need to travel again, hope you will find good way

Thanks @heyitshaas! looking forward to reading about your adventures!

Some amazing locations and awesome photos! Keep sharing Maria!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46