"Anthony" in a nutshell

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

PSX_20171212_165854.jpg

My name is Anthony, but friends call me "Mapens", a nickname that stuck with me from my early days. My special one calls me "Tee", which I assume (😂) is the first letter in the word "Tony", a short form of Anthony. It could mean something else though...

Am from umudim in nnewi, Anambra State, Nigeria.

My love for electronics drove me to study physics with electronics technology at the renowned Federal university of Port Harcourt, Nigeria and after 5 years of serious struggle, today, I am a proud graduate.

Besides my ardent love for electronics, I also love music, which is why I veered into DJing at my spare time. When am not fumbling with electronics, I am either mixing songs with my serato or making new beats with my fruity loops studio. I guess am quite good at it cos everyone keeps asking me to consider DJ as a career rather than a mere hobby...

Although am not a programmer, I am a pro website designer thanks to platforms like WordPress and Blogger. Over time and with constant practice, I've learnt to manipulate WordPress to create websites of different sorts and virtually any genre!

I also love my gadgets! My laptop and android phone are 2 devices I don't joke with cos they're the window through which I connect to the rest of the world and keep tabs with the latest trends and innovations in technology.

Finally, some people say am funny, I don't know if it's true, I guess you just have to find out for yourself!
I am very quiet and reserved when am with new people, but I can be quite lively and a great company when we get to know each other better.

Well, that's Anthony in a nutshell!
Am really looking forward to meeting new and exciting people here.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Tee could be coined from d word Anthony or Cutie. Welcome to steemit

welcome @mapens ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Welcome to Steemit, Fellow Steemian. 😃😃
"May the Steem force be with you"
Do look into my account too @ashishgj-agj.inc
Follow me @ashishgj-agj.inc

Thanks a lot!

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Nice Dear IF U Are Free Than Vote Me Thanks For Vote In Advance i Follow U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72