Introducing who @manvillar

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I was born in a big family of 11 children. I was the 7th child and my birthday is December 7th. Due to the size of our family, my siblings and i did not have the opportunity to blow candles on cakes during our birthdays.

The usual ritual was: the celebrant would go to attend the church accompanied by our elder sister, go home and eat the sphagetti that my Dad would cook. All of us share the feast!

During meal time, all 11 siblings have to be on time on the table. To be late risk oneself of losing ones share.

I was called Toothpick (Toots in short) because i was small and very thin then. But i have my older brother, Albert, who always protect me from the bullying of street kids.

We don't have much , but looking back, we are happy. We make our own toys from used tin cans and bottle tops. We play in the streets, specially during fullmoon! My brother Albert is our leader.

We studied hard to maintain our scholarships, otherwise my parents can't afford to send us to shool. We don't have encyclopedia then but we have our father who we call the "walking encyclopedia".

My Dad got sick and died at a time when were all still young. My mother struggled to raise all 11 of us.

Yes it was a hard life but some how it built in us a character of persevirance and greatfulness , now that all my siblings are properly situated. Most of them at present leave in U.S.A. Japan and Spain.

And as far as myself, i am happy and contented too, living a simple life. I'm a licensed Real Estate Professional. I love my motorbike, I'm fond of gadgets, cameras (Nikon) and love the internet. I've been into photography since my teen life. I love writing blogs and a member of E-zine too. I do copywriting for various clients. I also been practicing and teaching Yoga for more than 25 years. If you want to know me more, check out my Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/man.villar

Screenshot_2018-05-24-16-56-04.png

Sort:  

Cuenta con mi apoyo, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

@ydavgonzalez Muchas gracias! Via con Dio!

Greetings, manvillar! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this fun-loving community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks so much @cheneats. Yes will visit the sites you gave. I really need a lot of help!

Welcome to Steem, @manvillar!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2565 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus on Fundition.

Thanks so much. I'm still learning my way thru Steemit tho!

Welcome to Steem :)

Thank you @blacksteem. Still so much to learn. I hope i can get in touch with you from time to time!

Bro welcome to Steemit. 😀 Soon you will learn more. Use the right and best tags for your blogs. I pm you bro. Check it out. 😀

Salamat my guardian angel @shikika. Pls do, so i can properly tag.

Check @ulogs bro. You can be an ulogger! 😀

Sige, lets talk how to go about it. Pls meet ta tom sa ayala, pwede? 3pm sa mcdo.

Welcome to steemit:)
sana mag enjoy ka kagaya ni @shikika:)
Mabuhay!

@sunnylife Maraming salamat for the greetings! Blessings be upon you too! Madami pang dapat matutuhan sa Steemit!

Welcome sa Steemit! Enjoy. Looking forward to your future post. 😊

Thanks so much @zhayie03 ! Yes see you more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32