The "mangochutney" life

Hello! Thanks for visiting :) Keep reading, and I promise to make it worth your while!

Here's what mangochutney is to me - it's bursting with flavour, it makes you want to lick your spoon clean, and most importantly, it's ridiculously easy to put together. That really, is the essence of what I want from every meal. Flavourful, satiating and quick.
My recipes are 100% vegetarian, and a vast majority of them are vegan. Being raised in India in a vegetarian family, I have had a lot of practice turning vegetables into spoonfuls of heaven! It's not a recent change in lifestyle that I'm now exploring, it's something I was born into and took to like fish to water. I love my veg, and I've grown to love cooking. I have realised that the only sustainable way to truly love it is to make it easy for yourself. And that's where I'd like to focus my attention here. Easy, fresh, healthy and delicious food.

I will of course, also bore you with my views on other aspects of the world around us - bear with me on that ;)

Huevos rancheros.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my gosh this looks so delicious 😊 Welcome on Steemit @mangochutney 😉 I hope you enjoy the platform and keep on posting those amazing meals but please only whenever I'm not hungry 😁

Thank you @starflyer-9000 :) I'll try to keep that in mind haha :D

It would be great if you could arrange that 😄 But really go on with those food pictures, they really look very delicious, so I might take another look on some of your new ones, too 😉

Loading...

Welcome to Steem @mangochutney I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to the community.

Any questions on health and fitness, diets, workouts or just after motivation check out my blog :)

Welcome again!!

Hello ,welcome to steemit.
Photo looks delicious.
I grew up with mango chutney it was great on sandwiches. We also used to have mango salad which was my favorite, it was sliced mango and onion in a vinegar dressing .
Great post, upvoted and followed.

Thank you, really appreciate it! Followed right back :) Mmmm mango salad sounds amazing! Mangoes are such storehouses of flavour - they own whatever dish they are thrown into! :)

Congratulations @mangochutney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A very warm welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your time here.

Hi! Welcome and enjoy steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66