You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First step then baby steps

Hello, Eli! .. I found your post because @wildempress resteemed it, and I'm very glad she did. It's always wonderful to find authentic, artistic people on here, especially when sooo many are here only because they think they'll get rich quick.

It's interesting to know that you're Chinese but also brought up French. I've never been to Paris but I've heard from some of my students that unlike the rest of France, they aren't so stuck up in Paris?

I try to open myself to the people around me but it still is a conscious effort.

I relate 100% to that, and a lot of the other stuff you said. For me, the internet has always been like a second home... And in fact, a truer home in some sense than all the physical places I've found myself in, which are always changing. (I'm from South Africa, now living in Brazil.) .. I generally present myself online as who I am in real life too - easier that way... I used to enjoy roleplaying "alternate" personalities online, and in mIRC way back when, even tried being a girl, which was quite interesting. It was a bit sad though when I finally revealed my deception to some of the friends I'd made there - they felt betrayed, and rightly so.

Anyway, you'll see, I'm an artist too, using mostly fractals. I'm looking forward to future interaction!

Good luck with your first few weeks here on Steemit! Whatever happens, just be real, and you'll do fine =) (And it seems you're off to a good start already in that regard).

o/
@mandelsage (Jody)

Sort:  

Hi Jody !
I'm glad to meet you and very happy that you made it here and like my intro 🤗
Earning money sure is a plus but it wasn't enough to actually make me wanna come here. It was while talking to @wildempress that I realized I could use steemit to try my hand at something a bit out of my comfort zone and got motivated right away.

Paris is quite something in France. People who live in Paris will say it's the best place in the whole country and people who don't will say it's the worst 😂 For all I can say is that Paris is a very busy an crowded city. There is a lot of diversity, there's always something going on. People who live in Paris tend to be very active and busy people and very goal oriented. The Parisian cliché is one of a very stressed, grumpy man who's already late for an important meeting to which there is some truth I must say haha. For young and energetic minds such as your students I think Paris is great, full of life and activities, new ideas and debates. For some less extrovert and outgoing or people who just like to chill and take their time it can get a bit overwhelming.

I'm glad to hear from another roleplay lover. I did make the mistake once to pretend I was someone I was not and it's a mistake I regret today, but I deeply understand what could lead to that and all that follows.

I'm looking forward to interacting more with you in the future ! I'll definitely check out your work 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31