Artist and Crypto-Investor - Excited for the future.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is a second attempt at an introduction because I'm really not happy with the first one.

So, I've never really been one to share my thoughts with others but I've slowly developed a conviction that has changed my mind about this...

There is nothing more fascinating than the fact that we humans have developed self-awareness and intelligence, such as has never occurred in the known universe. It is so taken for granted that we are able to study and understand, with more and more clarity, the nature and inner working of reality, and even our own brains perceiving it! And each of us has this ability... Like a Marvel hero super-power that our species has gained in an evolutionary race, with which we have become the “masters” of the planet and soon might extend our reach farther still.

It is this that inspires me. I am one of these heroes, as are you.

The conviction I was getting at is, I feel it necessary that we share with each other our unique perspectives as we, with our one life-time, do our thing here on Earth; that we learn from and get inspired by each other as much as possible to create a better future. I'm looking forward to sharing my own experiences with you all and look forward to finding like-minded people here on Steemit, which seem like an ideal platform for finding and spreading good content. Please share with me your own ideas, convictions and achievements in a comment below. How do your "super-powers" manifest themselves? ;)

Here is a recent image of me with my art:
Me_steemit_2.jpg

A few basic details about me...:

I teach English for a living, in Brazil, where I live with my wife.

I enjoy reading, a lot. Nabakov and Dostoevsky are my favourite from the great classics, but I love science fiction too, with Dune by Frank Herbert being my favourite in the genre.

I've recently gotten into crypto-investing and am finding it fascinating and rewarding. It has taken up a lot of my time recently... One big intention with my Steemit account is to share what I learn from my experiences so that others can learn from my mistakes/good fortunes...

I've always loved gaming... To me, games are works of art. Of course you get your doctor's office pieces ;P But you also get masterpieces like Skyrim. They are my second favourite way to relax (reading being the first).

I'm annoyed that I'll have to die some day. Really and truly. I've given it a lot of thought and I would definitely choose immortality or at least an extended lifespan if I had the chance.

Sort:  

Hi @mandelsage. Very good introduction. The third one will not be needed anymore. :)

lol... Indeed, I hope not ;P ... Thanks.

great introduction, keep it up :)

Thank you =)

Welcome to steemit. I love the comment "I'm annoyed that I'll have to die some day." hahahaha.

Thanks for the welcome =) .. lol... Yes indeed, death is gonna be a bitch. I know many old people who are really pissed off that they'll be dying soon and I feel like I'm being rather rich complaining about it at the relatively young age of 33 ;P

Your art is very well done, what inspires you to make art and what element of your art do you focus on when creating it? It looks like we have a lot of common interests!

Hi =) Thank you very much. My inspiration is actually kinda technical. I use fractals to make the art so I'm inspired by learning to do new things with the software I use. As for elements, I mostly try to find something in the chaos of fractal geometry that expresses something that I might be feeling/thinking as I'm working... And then the more I work, the more the expression is refined.
And sometimes sometimes just looks so cool that I have to save it ;P

Mate I love hearing different perspectives on all that kind of stuff! I'm excited for what you have for us! :)
Following for sure!!
Welcome!

Thanks man =) ... It seems we have a lot in common, except perhaps the skateboarding ;P .. The only sport I've really enjoyed is tennis. Looking forward to going through your posts! =)

Yeah thats cool! Thanks man. I got lucky with an intro post that boosted my xp up last week, but apart from that I am just getting started!
I have some great weird perspective topics that I am excited to write about! Hopefully I can find the time at the weekend.
Cheers!

Nice intro. That being said, this doesn't fit the parameters of the #dolphinschool challenge for today. If you'll go back to the post, you'll find them clearly listed. I will go ahead and give you a couple of tips here. I'd use more white space, shorter paragraphs, and maybe some formatted text, such as bold, italics, or headers. Also, at least one more image would be nice. Your writing is solid and you did manage a small payout on this one, so kudos for that. I hope this helps.

Thank you for the tips =) And, uhm, this wasn't meant to be for today's challenge(?) ... Unless you mean something else and I'm just being slow ;P ... But let me take this opportunity to ask you this: What happens if we vote on posts that have already paid out? Or is that not even possible?

A: I thought the link you left was for today's assignment, my bad. B: Yes, you can, but no rewards accrue. It's more like a "like"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52