First Post: Hello, I am @mamaray

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

image

Hello everyone, best regards! My name is Sri Mawarni and I am 38 years old. Although using the name Java, I am native Aceh. I am Moslem. Now living in East Aceh. I am the mother of four children. Education last Academy Midwifery, and now active as a civil servant midwife in puskesmas in rural Aceh Utara. I already know steemit from my beloved husband @musyawirwaspada, about five months ago. He told me, being a steemian is very exciting. We can learn a lot from friends from all over the world, while having fun collecting rewards. But, at that time, I did not immediately create an account because it is still confused to make a post about what. After a long time of thinking, finally I have created a steemit account named @mamaray. My eldest son is named Ray. So, Mamaray means Ray's mother. As a midwife in a remote area, I think there must be many health problems in the field. I will write and share that problem in Steemit. I am also a hobby of cooking. Many traditional Aceh food recipes that I can share for friends around the world. So now I have an idea to create content in Steemit. I hope friends who have long joined, supported and guided me in this great social media platform. Thank you very much. Please forgive me if anything goes wrong in this post. See you soon.😊


Pos Pertama: Halo, Saya @mamaray

image

Halo semuanya, salam! Nama saya Sri Mawarni dan saya berumur 38 tahun. Meski menggunakan nama Jawa, saya asli Aceh. Saya muslim. Sekarang tinggal di Aceh Timur. Saya adalah ibu dari empat anak. Pendidikan terakhir Akademi Kebidanan, dan sekarang aktif sebagai bidan pegawai negeri di puskesmas di pedesaan Aceh Utara. Saya tahu steemit dari suami saya @musyawirwaspada, sekitar lima bulan yang lalu. Dia mengatakan kepada saya, menjadi seorang steemian sangat mengasyikkan. Kita bisa belajar banyak dari teman-teman dari seluruh dunia, sambil bersenang-senang mengumpulkan reward. Tapi, saat itu, saya tidak segera membuat akun karena masih bingung mau membuat posting tentang apa.Setelah lama berpikir, akhirnya saya telah membuat akun steemit bernama @mamaray. Anak sulung saya bernama Ray. Jadi, Mamaray berarti ibu Ray. Sebagai bidan di daerah terpencil, saya pikir pasti ada banyak masalah kesehatan di lapangan. Saya akan menulis dan berbagi masalah itu di Steemit. Saya juga hobi memasak. Banyak resep makanan tradisional Aceh yang bisa saya bagikan untuk teman di seluruh dunia. Jadi sekarang saya punya ide untuk membuat konten di Steemit. Saya berharap teman-teman yang telah lama bergabung, mendukung dan membimbing saya dalam platform media sosial yang hebat ini. Terima kasih banyak. Maafkan saya jika ada yang tidak beres di pos ini. Sampai jumpa lagi.😊

Sort:  

Hello, Mamaray, and welcome to Steemit.

It looks like nothing has gone wrong with your post so far, so don't give up any time soon.

Your bilingual post is impressive. As an English teacher, I must say, your English writing is good.

Hope you have plenty to bring to this platform.

Best of luck, and Full Steem Ahead.

Hello @majes.tytyty. Many thanks for your support. My english is still messed up. I was translated with an online dictionary, and assisted edit by my husband. Once more, many thanks @majes.tytyty

It's OK if your English is not perfect. If you polish it up and have your husband edit it, and if it becomes high-quality English, then you will be doing much more than many people do.

I'm a native speaker of English, but, as an editor, I know that even native speakers must edit their writing ( or have someone else edit it) in order to make it fine English.

So, just do what is necessary to make high-quality posts. That will lead to your eventual success.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, MamaRay, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you very much @majes.tytyty. I'm so sorry because late to response your tips. Once more, many thanks for your support. I "ll never forget this. Best regards.

My pleasure. And don't worry about any "late" responses. Of course, you'll want to spend enough time on Steemit, but never forget that your family and friends come first!!

So, when you have free time, spend some of it on Steemit. I and anyone else can wait for any of your responses, comments, and posts.

Welcome to steemit!

Hello mamaray and welcome to steemit! I am also new and learning my way around. I wish you great success but also fun and adventure through steemit connections :)

Many thanks @ambermayormaynot. I wish the same thing happens to you too. Very nice see you here.

hai @mamaray, selamat datang di steemit, semoga sukses dan betah di platform ini. Salam Sukses selalu

Hai juga pak @ilyasismail. Amin. Mhn dukungan dan bimbingannya pak

Hey @mamaray Nice to meet you here:)

That's why I like steemit:) because here we can meet people from almost every country:)

Welcome to steemit:) Good luck for your new journey:)

Nice to meet you too @bidyut. Sorry low response. I'm not used to it. Many thanks for visited and your support.

Selamat bergabung mamaray semoga menjadi sarana silaturrahmi

good intro.post upvote.let us follow each other to help each other through this new journey.

Many thanks @syedmujeeb. Salam alaika.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45