Here's me - Introduction - Discovery

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Here's me - Introduction - Discovery


WhatsApp Image 2018-07-25 at 8.05.44 PM.jpeg

Howdy! My name is Mala. I am an adventurous soul and passionate about learning.

I have traveled to more than 10 countries and I plan to continue.

I like to start my day with a hot cup of caffeine and a good read. Once the sun sets, I love sipping on white wine and binge watch comedies. Homemade Chai is my favourite and for coffee it is definitely authentic Sri lankan egg coffee but I also love my Nescafes :)

On my days off, I love to discover new hiking trails and enjoy the outdoors.


WhatsApp Image 2018-09-02 at 9.34.41 PM.jpeg

I am a minimalist at heart. My husband and I live in a small condo in Toronto, Canada and ensure we buy things that are essentials so we can go out, discover new places, and lead an adventurous lifestyle.


WhatsApp Image 2018-08-30 at 12.44.36 PM.jpeg

We love discovering new recipes and cooking together but most importantly dinning in our balcony!!

A week after our wedding, I was stuck at home due to a shoulder injury! If you ask me how I hurt my self? I honestly have no idea. I was at the beach and having way too much fun and didn't even realize I hurt my shoulders in the water and then ended up in the hospital.

I started getting bored just resting at home. It is during this time, my hubster introduced me to Steemit and encouraged me to start blogging! This is also to get me off social media and as he would say "learn something new and productive."

So here I am, hoping to learn from you all and discover new things such as Cryptocurrency, which I am still trying to wrap my head around.

So follow our journey and you can see all fun things by us from foodspotting to our favourite detours and many more...

Dream up


With love,
~Mala Praj
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @malapraj!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to steemit!
You have some very nice photos there ☺️ I am sure you will enjoy your time here and learn a lot of things, as we all do ☺️ I hope your shoulder is better now, get well soon!

Hello @erensonmez
Thank you! My shoulder is slowly getting better with physiotherapy. l plan to post many more pictures.
I am already learning a lot about Steemit.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Hello @heigovannik

Thank you! I am definitely interested so I will have a look at your channel :)

welcome to steemit....if you like follow me,then i will followback soon 100%.thank you

Hello Dear, Welcome to amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Hope you have a pleasant stay here. Make sure to post only Original content. ....Steem on ! Upvoted👍
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @stemflow

Thank you! I am discovering a lot of interesting content. I hope to blog away :)

Yes @malapraj slowly you will find many great people and mind..great place to explore many thing...btw r u Indian?

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemflow Pretty close! South of India - I am Sri lankan :)

Ohh i see...mala is very familiar in India.....mala as in garland. So just guesed your 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @malapraj! Welcome to Steemit community!!

@free.sbd.bot Thank you. Glad to be here :)

Hello Mala, love you photos, especially waterfalls, so beautiful.

@joeyarnoldvn Thank you :) I used my husband's S7 Edge.
I will be posting more pictures of my adventures. Stay tuned!

Welcome to Steem Community @malapraj! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29