Hello Steemit! Let me introduce myself.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit!

steemit_me.png

I have been lurking around for a bit here, and figured that I will introduce myself now and start contributing to the community. My name is David and I live in Northern Florida. My family and I moved down here almost 4 years ago from New Jersey. I'm from Slovakia which is were I was born and moved to the USA when I was a little over a year old.

From this:
steemit_njsnow.png

To this: (No, I don't miss the snow)
steemit_flsun.png

I have many hobbies and interests. I like being self sufficient which is one of the many things my parents taught me. Because of that I have picked up many skills, some of which have turned into hobbies. One of which is bitcoin and being our own bank. Figured that I would explore the crypto world more and I stumbled on STEEMIT.

My family and I love to be outdoors most of the time, from camping to being on/in the water. Since moving to FL we spend most weekends on/in the water.

My lovely wife, beautiful daughter, handsome son (orange shirt), and our protector Xena
steemit_family.png

On the water

steemit_onwater.png

steemit_weekends.png

At home we keep busy with our veg. garden and our chickens. I have a few projects that I'm working on. Which I hope to share with everyone on STEEMIT.

steemit_home.png

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem :)

welcome Making-mist:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Following your blog. Good Luck here on Steemit. Cheers.

Welcome to the Steemunity! Cant wait to read some of your posts

welcome my new steemit family

Welcome to Steem. Also a newcomer here. Followed you and upvoted your post! :)

Congratulations @making-mist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57