About This Steem Thing...

Steem overload! I never knew about Steem, but in the last 48 hours I have done a crash course, reading and watching videos about this fascinating platform, and I’m all in! My name is Tim and I am very pleased to be a part of this historic movement away from fiat currency and into a platform that will free the masses!
timship3.jpg

I’m an entrepreneur at heart, and have worn many different hats in my lifetime. I’m a U.S. Marine veteran, and enjoy new challenges and learning new skills. I’ve tried a few “Make Money Online” programs but have never been successful. I enjoy the outdoors and travel, my dream retirement would be aboard my own catamaran in the British Virgin Islands!
St. Thomas.jpg

Some years ago I was awakened to the lies and corruption that bombard us on a daily basis, and have taken steps since then to minimize the effect of living in the modern age. Healthier food choices, fitness, reducing my exposure to corrupt financial markets, researching things that were told to us from a young age that “didn’t seem right”- your soul DOES recognize falsehood, we just have to learn how to listen.

While we have so many advantages over those that lived 100 years ago, in many ways we have regressed as a society. Our modern conveniences have served as shackles, imprisoning us to mere digital gulags. Steem allows us to break free from the established, government controlled currencies and their mind-numbing social media platforms to go forth on our own and create something of a true community for the betterment of all. This is something that will change lives – once set in motion it can not be stopped. I have been watching Bit Coin for a few months now, but never really knew how to get started, and the crypto mining didn’t seem like a profitable investment. With Steem, you can invest in yourself, write about things you enjoy, and get rewarded with cryptocurrency at a much better rate and without investing your own hard earned currency. WIN WIN!
broken-chains (2).jpg

I look forward to getting to know my Steem community and making new friends. I’ll be posting about gold, conspiracies (not theories), finance, travel and spiritual matters over the coming days, I feel blessed to have been led here, and I am anxious to get started on this journey with all of my kindred spirits!

Sort:  

I'm here from the beginning and I doubt in that crypto 'freedom'. But who knows. Anyway nice introduction. Good luck and welcome.

Good to find like minded people!

Thank you for your service, Tim! New here as well. These are exciting times. Welcome and following!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome Tim, I hope you enjoy being a part of the community.

Welcome to Steem, Tim! Thanks for sharing your story, all the best!

Welcome welcome welcome!!! Glad you found your way here :)

Great to meet you, I'll follow you too.
Welcome to Steemit.

A very nice introduction and very much inline with what I have come to think in my lifetime experience. 👌

Welcome to Steemit @makecents. There will be lots of opportunities for you on this great platform. Enjoy the ride here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69