Greetings Steemit Members from Frank Sousa (The Godfather of Internet Marketing)

Hi Everyone…. I just joined Steemit and am very glad to be here.  I’ve been very active in Internet Marketing and Software development for many years now. My hope is that I can pass on some of the things I learned and the mistakes I’ve made along the way to help you earn money or just to enjoy life better.

                                         

I’m most known for a product called Traffic Geyser.  That was an online service which would take a video that you sent to our servers once, and it would in turn distribute your video to all the video distribution sites such as Youtube. I’ve since sold my interest in the company and basically retired…. But I just can’t stay totally out of the game. 

You’ll notice I chose to use the handle makeadifference. That’s my passion now, and hopefully as we get to know each other more, I can contribute in some small way to make a difference in your life.
 
Along with Traffic Geyser, I developed several other programs all built around some aspect of making money on the Internet, and have authored several books on the subject.
 
As I mentioned, I’m basically retired from all of that now, but I still love sitting at my computer interacting a lot on social media and now hopefully even more here on Steemit.    If there’s anything I can do to help get you pointed in the right direction regarding Internet Marketing or software development please feel free to ask.  

Often when I would speak at various marketing venues I’d wear a button on my shirt that says “I’m MAD”. I did that specifically because I wanted people to ask why I was mad, and I could say “I’m making a difference”, and that’s why my handle is makeadifference.

                                                  

Outside of business, I’ve been married to this beautiful lady, Caryl for almost 50 years.  In April we’ll be celebrating with a 15 day cruise from Vancouver BC to Hawaii and back. We have had three children and seven wonderful grand children. Grandchildren are God’s reward for not killing your own children.
 
                                      

I love travel, and will be posting many photos and stories as we travel, but my main desire here is to be able to MAKE A DIFFERENCE in your life, and if I can do that I’m a happy camper.  

Let's be friends.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

We are all mad, but in varying degrees :)

Hi Mr. Sousa,

You seem very knowledgeable in marketing, perhaps you have time for a mentee? Anyways I want to welcome you to the Steem platform, and wish you a safe and happy trip to Hawaii!

Hello Cartel.... I appreciate your comment. I would be happy to help you where I can with the Internet Marketing lifestyle. Let's not consider a mentor/mentee role until we get to know each other a bit. Can you tell me a bit more about what you have done in the Internet Marketing world, and where you would like to go?

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50