Steemit can be great platform for free indie games

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! What a awesome social network. With cryptocurrencies and new technologies like blockchain, people acquire the power back from politics. I believe this is just a beginning, and awesome things will come. It's wonderful to join this nice community :-)

I'm WordPress developer from Slovakia. In my free time, I'm gamedeveloper. I start making games when I was a child. My first board game looks like this:

It was small game inspired by Age of Empires. When I was 14, I made game Who Wants to Be a Millionaire using programming language Pascal. Unfortunately, I don’t have that files today :-(

My dream is make epic RPG like Final Fantasy of Baldur’s Gate. Big story, believable characters, and lot of gameplay. I have concept, main characters and frame story. This is too big thing for one man project. So I decided to release it in chapters. Once a week I post to Steemit new chapter of game. I like that idea, but I don’t know if it will work. Please leave a comment down below and tell me what do you thing about it. I believe Steemit can be great platform for free indie games.

Sort:  

I've always played MMORPG. Where do you find other people to play these?

Welcom to steemit @majur good luck for you and have a nice day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16