Introducemyself - Who am I? (english version)

Hello Steemians


Now I finally managed to write my entry-post. I have been active on steemit for 3 weeks now and have already settled in quite well.

Every beginning is difficult

As probably all Steemit beginners, I initially fought through tons of information about Steemit, Steem, Steempower, SBD's, Bandwidth, Markdown, D-Tube, IPFS, Bots, Witnesses, and the myriad tools on steemtools.com.

There was a lot to learn. But because I am very interested in technology and IT, with each tutorial it was more and more fun to read or watch videos.
In this occasion I would like to thank @theaustrianguy for his tutorials.

Besides, I dared my first attempts to upload videos on D-Tube and post some blog articles.

About me

My name is Alexander Mair, where my user-name (Mairosoft) derives from. I am 37 years old and live in a small city with a population of 10,000 inhabitants in Bavaria, Germany.

Job:

Professionally, I am employed as a mechanic and electrician. Among other things, my duties include the maintenance and servicing of all machines and vehicles in the company, daily control of our steam boiler and all related components. Ensuring the supply of energy, compressed air, water and vacuum as well as conversions and programming of our machines for the production of Styrofoam (polystyrene) packaging.

Hobbies and Leisure:

I have a wide field of hobbies and interests. These include:

  • Poker
  • Chess
  • To Ski
  • Technology
  • Movies and Music
  • Animals and Nature
  • Good Food (Cooking)
  • Astronomy and Astrophysics
  • Board games with friends and family
  • Computers and Internet (Linux, Web-servers)
  • Lockpicking – The art of nondestructive lock opening
  • Help friends and acquaintances with their computer problems
  • and everything else that is fun

Photos:

Since I have been able to avoid posting photos of myself on the Internet, I would like to continue to do so. The following photo of me has to be enough for you ;-)




All in all, this is exactly the right place for me. I am happy to get in touch with new people and possibly help one or the other with their problems.

I wish you all a nice Sunday
and a lot of fun and success on this great platform here!
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @mairosoft

You'll enjoy it here. Welcome :)

Thanks a lot

Welcome Alexander ! I like your frosty hairstyle on the photo ;) ....I wish you a good time and lots of usefull information here on steemit. I'm german too but i live in the Netherlands... man sieht sich! ...ah nee du haelst dein Gesicht ja geheim ;) ...man liest sich dann eben....

Hi @psionic-tremors.
Thanks for welcoming me!
You are the 2nd who mentions my hairstyle (the other one was at the german version of my introducing post). That's amusing ;-)
Yes, I know there isn't any more you can see on the picture :-))
I'm following your account now. We've got some interests in common.
Have a nice Sunday.
We'll read from each other....

P.S. Can't upvote at the moment because of a negative bandwidth. But here's a tripple up for you 👍👍👍

You just received a 7.25% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @mairosoft!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53