Hello, My Name Is Garrison!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey all! I joined steemit almost a year ago, but haven't posted anything until now so I figured I'd introduce myself and get the ball rolling!

This is me!

During the warmer seasons in Utah, I tend to go on a lot of different hikes with my girlfriend. I'm hoping to post about these hikes and provide pictures with a bit a detail about what we saw and how difficult the hike was. The more hikes I go on, the more exciting I get to go on more! I couldn't believe there were such beautiful landscapes and fun trails to hike on so close to my house.

I've also spent a lot of my life inside playing video games, which is one reason I want to get myself outside and do more physical activities, but I feel like have a big passion for video games. They've been a big part of my life and out of everything I do they seem to be what comes most naturally to me. It doesn't seem like anything that special or impressive, but with the rising popularity of gaming videos on YouTube, Twitch, and professional eSports, I'm hoping I can eventually make some sort of income from playing video games. I've recently set up my computer to stream and record gaming videos, so I can post some content from my favorite games as well as new and upcoming games. Some of my recently played games are Dark Souls, The Last Guardian, League of Legends, and Overwatch. 

Some other hobbies and skills I've been working on are drawing, playing guitar/piano, and writing. If I finish up anything worthwhile, I'll be sure to upload it here and talk a little bit about it.

Sort:  

Hello Garrison
LOL! Welcome TO steemit! I hope to see more of your stuff!

Thank you! Hopefully I can post a lot :)

Also leave others comments too that helps.

Yes :) There are other videogame bloggers on here too :) you can learn from them

Yes do it :) You can even do gaming reviews :)

That's true I would love to do that :D

Yes and I've noticed videogames are slowly gaining popularity :)

Welcome! would love to see your hiking trips and pics of course! Have fun here on Steemit :)

Thanks so much! I'll definitely be sure to post tons of hiking pictures :)

Yayy you caved and joined the steemit world! It's quite the experience. Can't wait to see your blogs.

Nice to have you contributing. I also love hiking.

You should check out @peerplays. It's gaming on the blockchain!

All the best!

***@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Oooooo thank you! I will definitely check that out :D

Looking forward too seeing some of those videogame related posts! I do my share of gaming in my (rare) spare time :)

I'm excited to post them :D I will need to check out some of your posts!

heartly welcome to mighty organisation steemit, have a nice day

hi@mahikaru nice having you here on steemit.Looking forward to some gaming action

Excited to post some :) I'm not sure exactly where to start so I guess I'll just wing it XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64