Steemit has reached Colombia!

First of all, I want to greet everyone in the #Steemit community and introduce myself.

My name is Miguel Angel Grisales and I am from a beautiful city called Pereira in Colombia - South America, while I'm sitting here trying to come up with something creative I'm quite nervous about what the outcome of this first post will be like because it actually is my first time posting on a social media platform this way. Anyways I'm here to start on this new journey that's called #Steemit at full throttle and learn from this great innovative idea to share a little piece of everything we do on a daily basis and benefit from it. At the same time contributing to the increase of users of Cryptocurrencies worldwide which is why I ended up on this platform and I don't plan on leaving anytime soon because the future of the Crytoeconomy is getting stronger at a fast pace.

With that being said, I was born 29 years ago in this amazing country called #Colombia and which unfortunately majority of the world only knows because of its dark past. Working in the #Tourism industry for the past 5 years has given me the opportunity to host people from all types of nationalities, and being able to see people cry because they don't want to leave your country, the same country that they only know and heard about Coffee, Pablo Escobar, Cocaine production, that is "too dangerous", makes you feel very proud of being Colombian.  That person is now a new embassador of our country when they go back to their places of origin and they'll tell their friends and family members that they were so glad to not have listened to their warnings of not traveling here.

Anyways, I hope that for those that read this post I invite you to search more about our country and give yourself the chance to come and experience about the warmth and kindness of our people yourself, enjoy beautiful landscapes and scenery, as well as a diverse country in nature and feel like you're just another family member that was living outside of the country!

Sort:  

Good post! I like it! Good luck to you!

Some people carry negative perceptions of places without even knowing anything much about the place. It's not just Colombia. There are good people and amazing places all over the planet. It's unfortunate people carry such perceptions - thanks for sharing!

Propel GAUCHO !!!

Welcome, Miguel. Your country is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51