A 13-years break up between friends

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

1512942490011.jpg

last month i went to my hometown, a small city in the north of morocco where i was born.

And while I was in the market to acquire some household necessities،and by chance I came face to face with an old friend,the last time I saw him is in high school, exactly in 2004.

I was shocked,I didn't know what to do،Because our relationship was broken.
indeed,in high school, we have a relationship of friendship and fraternity,but unfortunately for a trivial reason there was a conflict between us Has lasted to this day.

Here's what happened:
In 2004,we were 3 inseparable friends, and one day we played a football match. i played with a team against the team of my 2 friends.
We were advanced by a big difference of goals compared to the other team, i don't remember well,for exemple 8-2.

Then,i began to provoke them,like i said:what a weak team you are..who teaches you how to play football? ...next time we won't play with a weak team like you..provocation after another,
I didn't despise them,just i was joking with them.
One of my friends, with the successive provocations that I have practiced on him,he started to getting angry and in one moment he lost control,he turned to me, and he hit me on the face and kicked me on the ass,and in my turn I slapped him,then my second friend intervened to resolve the dispute but sadly i hit him with my fist ..and as a result, we break our relationship.

So when I met my friend in the market after those long years. I remember all the past events,i said to myself :what a shame, stupidity and arrogance of adoleclcents, i went to him and i hugged him,he did the same and he said:we were silly.... i asked him for our third friend,and by coincidence he was in the city too .he told me that he will meet him in the afternoon.I joined them at in the cafe and we met 3 of us .we forgive ourselves and we getting back together.
IMG_20171207_220025_268.jpg

I had a nice day with them,and we have planned for a trip next summer.

my message is:

You know, no matter how close you are to someone, sometimes your friend can say or do something wrong. This is usually unintentional, but this is often compounded by the fact that the person is your friend. Learning to control your reaction and communicate with your friend can help you to repair your friendship and overcome everything that has happened between you.

Sort:  

You were a bunch of kids then and you know what they say, kids say and do the darnedest things. Your friends might have already forgotten the fight you had and was just waiting for the right time to be with you. I'm glad you patched things up.

thank you @beatenegg,I'm waiting for the summer without patience 😃

Congratulations @mageofor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35