NEWBIE to this Steemit Community! An Introduction!

Hi Steemit! Please help me welcome myself to this wonderful community! ;)

I’m Ysmael Rodeo Rustia, 14 years of age from Brgy. Calabagas, San Vicente, Camarines Norte, PHILIPPINES! You can call me Maeng for short. That's what my friends and relatives call me. Since we're friends already, feel free to call me with that name.

I have a younger sister, 4yrs younger than I. My father works abroad and my mom is a health center volunteer. As the eldest, I wanted to help my parents. That's why I study hard (silently.. shhhh..).

I do ‘igoy’ twice a week at my Lolo Isong coconut farm. If you stay in the province you know exactly what it means. ;) But it’s a good thing. PROMISE! It helps us to earn few bucks as well.

I love to do different things, or as I can say, exploring new things.

But what I love to do the most is this, creating things using a pencil and paper. Or anything that can draw or produce ink and turns to wonderful images.

maeng2.jpg

maeng3.jpg

I decided to join Steemit and start steemin’ to share my talent to this community.

I’ll keep posting new creations day to day basis so stay tuned for more!

Hope you guys would love it!

It's me, MAENG, a PROUD FILIPINO, at your service.!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

welcome ,
i hope you enjoy your time here
pls follow me back

Hey you! -;) Nice to meet you! Feel free to follow and upvote me, I'm following you from now on as well. Together we gain knowledge, steem, a growing network and fun!

PS: what do you think about my article The true innovative power of Steemit ? Do you think Steemit is indeed able to function as a crypto bridge?

please follow me
I'm following you

I am following you already Edward! ;-) Or is it possible to follow you two times, three times maybe? :P

Think your love for drawing and art will fit very well into steemit. Welcome and hope you will find this website as pleasent as i have the last couple of months!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maelrustia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.


Photo found by unsplash

I might be wrong but I'm sure it said you need to be 16 to join up when I signed up maybe just check it out :) great drawings good luck

oh sure thanks for dropping by. it said that at least 13yrs of age as long as there's a supervision of a guardian..

Oh cool glad you read,I just remembered seeing something about 16 and didn't want your account to get flagged xxxx welcome

Nice to meet you, @maelrustia! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you for the warmth welcome!! ;)

thank you for the warmth welcome!! ;)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @maelrustia I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53