Hello, it's Mi (ko)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Ello!

My name is Miko and I'm here to write about movies and share my music. I was encouraged by the highly-eSteemed @sjennon to give this a shot, and so far this looks like a great community—I'm excited to find like-minded apes on here(:

Quickie intro:

  • I grew up in Bulgaria/Greece, and studied in the US. Now I'm living in Germany, where I have miraculously found a job as a software developer. I'm largely self-taught, so I feel very lucky to be getting paid to learn cool things.

  • I often end up making music and sometimes the results are worth sharing. I'll be posting some of the those on here, in the hopes of spreading some mojo / sparking discussion / finding other creative monkeys.

  • I have (as of yet) unrealized dreams of making movies and so I write about them instead. The notion of film criticism doesn't sit well with me—I'll just be blabbering my opinions, which are as unfounded as every other non-filmmaker's!

(Did I mention I am not a filmmaker? Exhibit 1, below)
(I am not a filmmaker)

Storytelling is super fun and I spend a lot of my time worldbuilding, making soundtracks, and brainstorming narratives. I'm always looking to collaborate and learn something new, so please reach out if you have any ideas or just want to connect.

Some of what I'll post on here will already exist in some form on my Meupila blog, so feel free to check that out if you're interested in more.

I look forward to getting to know this place!

Cheers(:

Miko

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi there @madimov welcome to steemit. I wish you best of luck and success here at steemit. If you need any help about the platform please do not hesitate to ask for assistance from me or anyone in the commmunity.

Hi @ankarlie, thanks for the warm welcome! (:

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro, you've been quite a few places. Wheres next? Look forward to more posts! Followed

Thank you! Right now I'm living in Berlin and I hope to stay a while if I like it(: Where's HQ for you? Followed you back!

Hello Miko! Welcome to steemit. You are such a fine looking man. I hope your would stay long here in our Steemit family. Hugs

Hi Johanna, thank you(: I like your paintings! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39