My name is Louis Stocking and this is my puppy, Prof. Noam Chomsky.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I'm 28 and from Kalamazoo, MI. I helped spearheaded veterans for medical marijuana access when setting the precedent that veterans in medical marijuana states can use medical marijuana without effecting their benefits or pain management plans. It was the first positive federal precedent set concerning marijuana in the USA.

I also spearheaded and passed a decriminalization amendment to the Kalamazoo charter in 2011 and helped pass a local human right ordinance the prior year.

http://www.mlive.com/news/kalamazoo/index.ssf/2011/05/making_marijuana_lowest_possib.html

http://www.rawstory.com/2012/10/marijuana-officially-decriminalized-in-kalamazoo-michigan/

I like to follow news about politics, blockchain technology and will likely be posting blog entries about trading, politicking and daily life.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the best dog in the world, Prof. Noam Chomsky. He is 7lbs and 2.5 years old.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

postimage

This is my fiance, Michael. We live together in Lansing, MI and have been dating for almost 2 years. It's not easy dealing with the daily discrimination we face here in MI but we finally have the right to legally tie the knot!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Show your support for LGBT rights by uping my post! =)

Sort:  

Awesome work progressing 420!

Welcome, fellow Michiganders!

Howdy! Where in MI are you from? =)

I'm living in Detroit currently. Lansing has my favorite Szechuan food. Hong Kong represent!

Nice, I lived in grosse pointe Park for a while working for a medical marijuana dispensary. I've lived all over MI. I like how centralized Lansing is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81