HELLO I'M MADDIE

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7382.jpgIMG_7381.jpgIMG_7380.jpg

I've never been good or even much of a fan of the whole social media thing, but after being introduced to this community, it seems like just a quirky enough place for me to feel a little more comfortable with sharing my work, myself, and my adventures.

My name is Maddie, and I grew up in small town CT until only recently, when I finished school and was able to move in with my best friend after being apart form him for over three years. I studied graphic design and illustration at the University of Hartford, and am currently residing in the charming Alexandria, VA, and loving every minute of it.

While I have no idea where the heck my life is actually going, I'm gonna keep traveling, exploring, and playing until I figure it out. ^_^ I love nature, coffee, motivational podcasts and self help books, just learning in general, and use the gym to keep keep myself sane. Also expect pictures of my cats fyi.

Most of my content will be my most recent artwork, but beyond that I would love to share my explorations with those interested like ^^^MY UPCOMING ICELAND TRIP WHICH I BOOKED TODAY HENCE THE NORTHERN LIGHTS^^^

IF YOU'RE EXCITED ABOUT LIFE LIKE ME I WANT TO BE YOUR FREIND.

And if you're interested in seeing me or samples of my work anywhere else I wouldn't mind a new Instagram follower <3
THIS IS ME
THIS IS MY ARTWORK
WEBSITE

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to Steemit! 😁

welcome to steemit @maddieraeart, uuped for your great intro, looking forward of your next post

Welcome to steemit Maddie!! What part of CT you're​ from? I live out here in CT!

Hello! Welcome to steemit! Cheers!

Welcome to steemit Maddie !

Thank you I feel very welcome ^_^

Impressive artwork - you're very talented!

Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoy it! ^_^

Welcome to Steemit! We are in fact quirky :)

It's quite lovely (:

How did you end up in Alexandria? I just escaped myself...

My fiancé was stationed here! So of course I had to follow~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30