Hello Steemit! Fulltime Youtuber & Excited To Share!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!

My name is Maddie Lymburner and I'm a fulltime YouTuber & Digital Nomad! I started creating content just over 2 years ago now. I started participating in social media because I had a message, a message of kindness, compassion, and well-being. The more videos and content I produced, the more people from around the world started to take notice. I now share my message with thousands of people daily on YouTube and Instagram. I couldn’t be more grateful.

IMG_1868 2.JPG

IMG_2428.JPG

My ultimate goal is to provide people with knowledge and examples of how being vegan or doing plant-based eating can be easy, tasty, fun, and…normal! Also to inspire others to live a more minimalist, eco-friendly, and ACTIVE lifestyle! I want to normalize veganism, inspire people to fall back in love with food, nourishing and moving their bodies, living minimally, and overall leading a healthier more positive lifestyle!

Screen Shot 2018-01-16 at 2.15.29 PM.png

My boyfriend and I have traveled and lived all over the world in the past 1.5 years due to the nature of our digital nomad lifestyle. Our goal is to inspire others to explore this beautiful planet, and show them just how easy (and cheap), and attainable it can be to live in other parts of the world while living a healthy active lifestyle... even for just the "average joe".

In addition to creating on social media, I've also created this book full of over 100 of my “go to”, favourite, and fan favourite vegan plant-based recipes to share with the world, in hopes of getting people inspired, back into the kitchen, and eating delicious, wholesome meals, without any cruelty involved! It's always been a dream of mine to help others help themselves, and through this book, I've received so much amazing feedback on how it's changed peoples lives!

rsz_final_book_cover.png

I am so excited to share my content here and be apart of this growing community. I feel as though I can bring a lot of value with high-quality informative content, and hopefully reach even more people with this positive message. I am not here to push my views on others or get angry at those who do not share the same views... I am simply here to help those who are interested and share my content with anyone who is open to it!

Here's a recent video I've made giving you 8 healthy habits to include in your daily life! A small preview of the content I create:

Thank you so much for accepting me into this wonderful community and I cannot wait to share more with you!
-Maddie

Sort:  

Welcome Maddie.

Welcome to Steemit @maddielymburner upvote :)

When making an account of a person with so many followers already on other platforms it's important to post a photo holding your username in this intro post to confirm your identity and to confirm you are this person. With that being said an attractive, healthy eating, fitness minded and positive person is a great addition to the platform so Welcome, Also here is a contest I have going on https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/new-steemit-contest-best-steemit-post-this-week-week-1

Oh no! I didn't know that was a requirement! I'll edit it in the post :) Thanks for the heads up...makes sense!

I really like the trippy painting on the wall behind you in the video

Yeah totally makes sense! And haha yeah I like them too! The artwork in our building is pretty cool!

It's not required but you will notice users with high power shy away from unconfirmed accounts

YAASSS, part of your Youtube FAMM!! You're going to do great on here too! Keep creating and inspiring :)

Aww thank you!! <3 Glad to see you here!

Hi, welcome to Steemit! I liked your video and it looks helpful. I hope you enjoy here:-)

Thanks so much! I really appreicate it :)

welcome @maddielymburner
keep it up with you post, and lets connect each other !

Cheeers !!

Thanks so much!!

Welcome to Steemit maddielymburner. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thank you! Definitely starting up on Dtube as video is my main form of content :) But will most deifnitely be posting on here regularly as well :)

hey! I've just opened my steemit account! my boyfriend told me about it, but you've mentioned it in you video and I decided to open my blog about food and many other things because of you! <3 and yeah, the first person I'm following here is you!

Aww that's amazing!! Glad to see you on here!

I followed you over from YouTube!
Thank you for mentioning this site; I am excited to get started myself and also see what new content you have for this platform in the future.

Amazing!! Just uploading some of my favourite content from YouTube right now, but eventually I will catch up and start creating more new stuff!

Yay so glad u joined steemit as you are one of my favorite youtubers! Also your ebook is amazing quality, it was worth every penny🤗 welcome to steemit! 🎉

Aww no way! Thank you so much :) That means alot!! Much love xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68