A new Steemian saying hi :-)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

So happy to finally be a part of the Steemit - a big thank you goes to @xgrosz who encouraged me to open an account. This is my first blog ever so I'm not sure what it will be like to write one, but you've got to start with something right? 



A little about me

I'm Mada and I'm from Kraków, Poland. I've moved here for my studies, I landed a job after finishing them and stayed. After 7 years of living in Kraków, I can honestly say it's a wonderful city to live in. Even though it has a few flaws, I believe it has a great character and the magic that surrounds it (if some of you ever plan a trip to visit, let me know and I'll share the best tips!)



Professionally, I'm doing digital marketing for a software company. They're developing an awesome cloud platform and I'm helping them spread the word, do all the buzz around it on the Web. I'm very much into marketing, growth hacking, tech startups, unicorn companies and generally the rapid growth of online businesses. Probably these topics will appear on my blog - I hope you're interested in that as well! My latest interest - cryptocurrencies. I'm sure Steemit and you guys will help me expand my knowledge :)



I love books and I believe the words of George R.R. Martin that "a reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.” I read around 20 books per year but I'm trying to develop a system that will let me read somewhere between 40-50 books per year. I read for enjoyment and education. Currently, I'm into biographies, fantasy books, literature classics and marketing handbooks. 

Reading now:

> Sean Ellis: "Hacking Growth: How Today's Fastest-Growing Companies Drive Breakout Success"

> George R.R. Martin: "A Clash of Kings"

> Ed Catmull: "Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration"

I'm a big fan of fantasy books and I simply love movies and instrumental film music (favorite composer  –  Ennio Morricone, but I also enjoy listening to the music of Howard Shore, John Williams, Brian Tyler, Danny Elfman. They're brilliant!).  

Some of my other weird passions: opera! I can really listen to the world's greatest operas for hours and I'm going to opera at least once a year. 

 I can always quickly connect with people who share same passions :-) Hope to find new friends here on Steemit.

Best wishes to you all, see you soon!

Sort:  

Hello @madalena-wu ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Viva Poland!

Welcome Madalena and hope we will see some posts in Polish as well :)

thanks xgrosz! Stay tuned - posts in Polish are coming :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @madalena-wu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you and thank you! I'm discovering how it all works :)

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Welcome to Steemit @madalena-wu !!!!! Beautiful place!!! I'll be waiting for your next post.

Thanks, happy to hear that! Kraków is wonderful indeed :-)

Welcome, nice to have you here, and hope you enjoy it!. Stay beautiful! ;) @york1

thanks for those kind words! :-)

welcome to steemit :) "a reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.” True, you will do great here

Looking good so far! Thanks! I do love this quote :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ropaga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wellcome dear......Nice intro ..... keep it up
follow me i will follow back
comments on my post i will comment back.
upvote on my Post i will upvote back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57