I made losses at Euro stock and decided to try out steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

After Brexit, I made losses on my Euro stocks. Saw steemit on laptop and thought to myself ‘I need to rethink my financial portfolio, something unconventional, something…. different”

And that is how I decided to try Steemit!!!!!!!

Hello steemians !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is me with archery in the Linz range (completely missing the stocks target)

About me

An average Singaporean guy who worked in Linz, Austria, and now living in Shanghai, China with his wife, and young daughter

Now

I used to be separated from my family due to my work. But I am happy now. Big C (Wife) and little C (Daughter) are with me, oh yeah! No more separation due to my work.

Watched Godfather movie recently and is inspired. Here’s what Vito Corleone said to Johnny:-

"A man who doesn’t spend time with his family can never be a real man”
Right now, I am just a happy man to spend time with my family.

The future?

Sometimes I wonder how long I will continue staying in Shanghai for work. I hope to be back in Singapore before my daughter turns 7 when that’s the age she starts formal education. O well Anyway, can’t see too far into the future.

Oh wait, I hear the immediate future now….. ‘Daddy play with meeeeeeeeee”

See you guys in the next post! Off to play with the Little C.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85