Seeking motivation to write again!

My name is Patrick Michael McIntyre. Most of my friends know me as Mike but my Fiancee calls me Patrick. That's a story for another time! I am a Conservative politically but have many sides to my beliefs. While I hold my beliefs as a strength, I don't think others MUST conform to them and feel I have the ability to adapt my views. For instance, while I have never smoked marijuana, I am pro-legalization.

I am initially coming here as I love to write. I have a book I have started over 10 years ago that I need some motivation to finish. It is in the supernatural category and I have set it back in time to the 1970's. I entered it in a writing competition and got savaged by ONE of the judges. I am hoping to write a few things in here to get my juices flowing so I can get back to my book. I have also started co-writing a 2nd book with my daughter. This one is in the Apocalypse category. I am also a contributing Author in Chicken Soup For The Soul: Curvy and Confident. My true story is titled SweetestRedHead. If anyone has read it I would love to hear your thoughts.

I am an avid SF Giants, Goldenstate Warrior, and SF 49er fan. I have pretty much given up on football as the kneelers are something I cannot stomach. Even at my advanced age :), I still play Oldtimers Baseball. I just moved to Long Island, New York and found a team out here. My very 1st practice I broke my nose! Earned a new nickname, Handsome Pat Mac! LOL. It didn't stop me though. I was back at practice the following Sunday, black eyes and all.

I look forward to healthy discussions on politics, sports, and all our blog efforts in general. If someone has a discussion idea, I would greatly appreciate it.

Patrick267.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck Patrick! Upvoted!

Thanks for the vote. I see this steemit stuff will keep me busy!! I guess that means good bye to FB! LOL

I'm excited to see where motivation will lead you! Topic suggestion: describe what it was like coaching baseball for your son 25 years ago. I'm sure you had more than one unique player or crazy parent. What were some coaching strategies? Get writing!

Yes, lots of great stories there as I loved coaching. I will get to writing soon!

Your welcome to this wonderful community, enjoy your stay. Wishing you success. You have my upvote.

Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to reading your content!

welcome macadaisical! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

I appreciate the response. I hope to hear your honest opinion on anything I post.

I may not agree with your philosophy but I'll respect your views.
you got my upvote.

Thanks for stopping by. Your wisdom is only outshined by your beauty, both inside and out!

Nice to see you found your way to Steemit! So, welcome aboard and enjoy your stay! Already waiting for your next story!

And for your information, we made a dedicated notification app, called Steemify, we as @blockbrothers build this app. Just download it for free and never miss out on any notification!

Download Steemify Here:

And while you're on it, me and my fellow blockbrothers are also a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

My Galaxy doesn't recognize steemify app. I will check out @blockbrothers though!

Make sure you follow our progress as we are currently developing an Android version.

Welcome Patrick. I recommend that you check out @thewritersblock. There is a big learning curve here so hang in there.

Thanks. I appreciate the link. I will check it out.

Welcome to Steemit! Always exciting to see another author pop up on the blockchain.

Thank you. Looks like I will need to check out some of your recipes!

Yeah. Uhm... About that. You'll need to scroll way way back on my blog for any recipes. I sorta got distracted. By fiction writing. And writing tips. And... stuff. ;-)

Yeah, writing can be kind of captivating. :)

Welcome to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48