My introductory post

Hello Steemit users, Steemians, however you would have it.




My name is Mary-Ann, and I am excited to be starting a blog here on Steemit (after it was recommended to me by my sister @offbeatbroad) , and share my recipes with everyone here. I have over a decade experience in the food industry, and have cooked a lot of different cuisines (pizza, steak, seafood, traditional Mexican, British pub food, even baking). I now am focusing on taking those recipes and transforming them into Celiac (Coeliac) friendly versions. 











A few photos from Vancouver Island


A cruise ship coming in to port. Every tourist season (April - October) we receive increasingly more ships - this year nearly 200 in 5 months!


Driftwood is a common sight on the local beaches, and you will often find driftwood art left by creative locals.


I live in a very temperate, coastal area. We are fortunate to be surrounded by lush landscapes and many small islands to explore.




A few photos of my Foodie Photos


Beautiful locally grown veggies


A not-so-professional shot of dinner - quinoa salad, crispy tofu and sweet potato fries (side of chipotle mayo).


BYOLunch at a winery on Salt Spring Island


Sort:  

Welcome aboard! I am looking forward especially to dairy-free options like the two recipes you already posted, so I have followed your account.

Thanks for the follow!

Hi! Your post has been selected by @NanoCheeZe to be upvoted by @XTDevelopment ... Don't forget to check us out - NanoCheeZe.com

Hi there and welcome to steemit! Take chances!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing your recipes on here, and those are lovely photos of Vancouver!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to have you here :)

Congratulations @maburtondotcom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, Mary-Ann. I will look forward to seeing your food posts. Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures. Have fun Steeming.

I somehow completely missed this!!! AHHH I'm a terrible sister! So glad you're here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55