Hello from Maat1881. Introducing...

Hi,

I am here to learn, exchange wisdom, explore topics, and propel into this Steemit world. A humble thanks to be in your presence and welcome to my world.

I am a Southern Historian at heart, Education Reform and Educational Philanthropy inquisitor, Blues Lover, Film and documentary enthusiast, Self-care advocate and a traveler. I am truth, balance, harmony, and justice (Maat). Since my journey into this world, love, family, community, and everything Black reigns supreme. My Tuskegee University (1881) voyage put those things into prospective in theory, pedagogy, experiences, lived truths, and shared ideologies. I was born and reared in Clarksdale, MS (the Mississippi Delta). Yes, reared. We raise cattle, chickens etc. We rear our children. I can hunt and fish while wearing high heels and making the best sweet tea. I thought I would help any preconceived notions and provide some imagery 🙂.

To be summed up professional, I bring a visionary and coaching leadership style with a passion to promote a worthy cause, purpose, or movement in education, social justice, the humanities, or historic preservation/restoration projects in the non-profit sector. Having spent 14 years in higher education, education reform and secondary education, collectively, four of which as a nonprofit professional, I have worked in a variety of contexts from project management and videography expertise as an organizational
griot.

You will see a painted canvas of sorts and that's what brings me here. My preference is clearly to be behind the camera so follow me @maat1881 because I am stepping out of my comfort zone.
PhotoGrid_1516040556352.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @maat1881! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings @maat1881,welcome to steemit and I'm looking forward to seeing more of your interests and talents here which is a great platform for creative people...

Thats my dawg!!!!!

Oh, this is awesome, I love watching documentary so I'm welcoming you to this awesome community. =)

Thanks so much @purepinay!

welcome @maat1881 and may your steemit journey be fruitful. It sounds like you'll be able to bring a lot to the platform. I'm going to follow you and see what you post. Best of Luck :)

Thank so much @outerground! I will be following you as well. Heading to your page now.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy here:-)

Thanks @mikestrange!

Nice photography, looking forwards your coming posts :)

Thank you!

Go ahead @maat1881 . TU is in the building!!! I think your going to rock this place. I hollered at @acres1881 and we need to rap. I'm glad you figured it out!!

You know I am trying to grow up and be like you. TU...U know! Thanks @alao!! We will definitely catch up sooner than later. Finding my way through. Thanks for your helpful post.

Welcome to Steemit and I hope that you will have fun being here.

Thank you @bhabykat! Looking forward to it!

Congratulations @maat1881, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69