introducing

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello great minds. I am Maala Oluwatosin, from Nigeria. I heard about Steemit from a friend. He described this platform as a great one and would want me to belong here by every means. Wow, trying to observe things and learn from the masters of the house at the moment, I am beginning to see his reasons. I believe with a higher form of conviction that I have come to the right place.
I studied Biomedical Engineering at the University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria. The course was a relatively new one in Nigeria (It started seven years ago). It is both exciting and frustrating learning the course. The only thing that kept me through those five years of my study there was that learning was fun (You may wonder why I'm saying all these). You will understand only if you can come and view the state of my mind now (No technology has been invented to do this (viewing of mind): I advise someone should come up with this or else I will...lol).
I am someone who appreciates and love entrepreneurship; I know that enterprise development is the only way to change the world. I enjoy writing, playing football, coding, starting businesses.
What else can I say about myself? (I am having a mental block at this point). Let me stop there.
The most important thing is that I am now here and it is my joy to be among the world-class intellectuals. I believe that together we would make the world a better place to be in. Thank you for your patience.

Sort:  

Welcome @maala to this wonderful community!

Hey glad to have you here Maala, I'm sure we all can learn a lot from you too. Let's see what you have to offer to the community.
And don't worry we are not intellectuals, we are just people. Writing about the things we care about, or sharing knowledge. I'm sure you will do this too.
Have a nice time on Steemit.
Regards,
@amratesh

Look who's here ^^ Maala, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

@maala - Welcome to Steemit!

I'm a programmer as well. I've been studying Mastering Bitcoin by Andreas Antonopoulos.

Thanks for being part of the solution to web centralization. The more who leave FB, Twitter, Google, etc, behind for decentralized blockchain social media platforms like Steemit, the sooner we empower ourselves.

Welcome to the Steemit community. @maala
remember to use an image :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @maala I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

you are welcomed

Welcome to steemit! :)

(In our private chat i shall try to help you as much as i can, but i see you are up to a good start here) :)

Nice to meet you, @maala! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53