Who am I just a bit of country with a bit of city

So my husband put me onto Steemit that's why I'm here and to hopefully help others with my experiences and knowledge.

Me2.jpg

I am a middle aged mum who's married with a 18 month old baby boy and a 6 year Old son with high functioning Autism. I grew up in Brisbane, Australia till I was 6 years old then moved out to the country with my mum, dad, my sister and older brother. Yep I'm in the middle.

Horse riding was a passion of mine since I was 5 years old. I trained and competed on all levels even the local paper did a write up on me with my dad making a comment telling them Id go to the Olympics. Well to this day thanks to my mum and dad and all the training before school and after school I have over 100 trophies. I gave up horse riding around 16 and started riding motorbikes for awhile. Theirs nothing like the wind blowing in your hair and just hearing the engine.

I grew up in a small country town where you could leave your car unlocked and ride your horse along the roads safely. Ooh and where there was only one bus a day for public transport. Yeah such a nightmare until you get a licence.

Time flew past things happened but this is the good bit. When I met my husband Steve online. 7 years and still going strong. Must be my cooking hahaha. We got married and had William over a year later.
steveandme.jpg
At this time in our lives unfortunately I had to go back to work after 5 months so Little William had to go into Childcare. Yes this hurt me so much and still to this day but what can you do right? At this point I was assisting people getting back into employment from all ages to all types of work. I am going to do a post on the basics in which I saw alot of people not doing to get that job as I would like to help alot of people. Let me know what you think?

Work got to me after awhile due to management and demands for example starting at 7am and finishing at 5.30pm I swear I lived on coffee This went on for about 5 years. The due to government changes our company and quite a few others got made redundant. But I didn't mind and I used the time wisely and re-educated myself and now I'm a Assistant In Nursing. This has been the best job every since I love helping people. I was able to spend more time with William and take him to his appointments with occupational Therapists and others. But then a surprise happened I was pregnant with Reuben. He was born in 2016. Half way through my pregnancy with Reuben I got a blood clot in my leg in which I had to cease work. This nearly drove me nuts! I have always worked and never been a stay at home mum. But yep I could not help myself I got involved with the local school and got approached from the principal asking what my back ground is I said what time of my life. Now your probably thinking I haven't mentioned much well your right in my field background but I do have a linked in profile put it that way. So I'm now doing the School's P & C Bookkeeping for them for free. This is keeping my active and I love it.

I just want to say thank you for taking the time to read about me. If you have any questions you would like to ask please do as I like to talk to people and listen to your experiences.

Cheers

Heather AKA Maagster

Ohh and Maagster comes from my old hooning nickname from school.

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN

Best wishes
Snekky

Hi Snekky

Thanks for the advice I will have a look at your 2018 Project I would love to be a part of it is there any topics in eneral your are sourcing.

Cheers

Heather AKA Maagster

Welcome to the platform, I hope you find a wonderful community.

Thanks dbzfan4awhile

Happy new year my friend and welcome to steemit.
I'm glad you joined and would be happy to follow you ..
Have a good time and every question you have I would love to answer you ..
Note that there are robots here and you will be aware of it

Thanks for the Welcome Abmoshe. Thanks you for the following and I am interested following you. Currently I just trying to find my way so any help is greatly appreciated. Robots?

Cheers

Heather AKA Maagster

Hi, Heather AKA @Maagster!
Happy 2018 & Welcome to #SteemIt! The People here are nothing short of brilliant, a great community! You will love it! May all your Dreams Come true in 2018! Thank you for introducing yourself! Followed a fellow horse rider & looking forward to seeing more from you in the future!
Kindest regards from Australia, Leo B

Happy New Year also and thanks for the welcome. I wish you all the best this year hopefully we both can build our dreams Bring on the Aussies Oi Oi Oi lol Sorry had to do it. Any advice is always welcomed

Thanks Again

Maagster (Heather)

( : Oi Oi Oi Most Welcome! Followed Back with Pleasure Heather! PS Steem is up 107+% Today, Congratulations.

Tips; Get involved! Remember that people and relationships is Everything! get help, just ask. Read and write a lot! ( : when you have your own pics tag @OriginalWorks and they give UpVotes to your original content.
Join Our Group to be part of a spring board team in which one helps one another. Go too Steem Chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42