Hello Steemit! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, 

I am glad to be here with You, finally :) I'm an analyst in a one of the biggest media company in my country. I use a lot of R and programming at work but I like to use it also privately and would like to share with You with some of my works. I am also interested in Raspberry Pi and home automation. I've build some home automation in my house with few RPi's, Arduinos, cameras, motion and temp sensors and I will show You some of my solutions. I'm also interested in cryptocurrencies, mining and trading. I like to combine all this things (RPi, R, Shiny) and analyze trends on the markets. Below is a sample of my mini projects.

My first "home automation" project

Remote control lights :)

One of my Raspberry Pi 3 with 433Mhz receiver

I use 433 receiver to listen door and windows sensors.

R with Shiny Server on the Raspberry Pi 3

In my next post I will show You how to install R and Shiny Server on the Raspberry Pi :) It works great, You can build beautiful dashboards in Shiny and use it for example for some analysis .

Magic Mirror project

Magic Mirror on the Raspberry Pi Zero, it works but it need some minor corrections :) I'll show something more, of course.

Other projects

Apple Homekit server on the Raspberry Pi 3.
Home Automation with Siri and Homebridge.
Home smartalarm system and monitoring with detection of residents.
WiFi intruder detector.
Raspberry Pi media center.
Amazon Alexa with custom commands system.
Arduino Nano ligth automation, temp sensors, motion sensors.

Stay tuned, soon more :)

XOXO :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for this greeting :)

Welcome to steemit and wish you all the best. Good luck and have a good one.

Hi, thank you, the same to you :)

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! Feel Free to check out my post How To Succeed On Steemit to get you started. Oh I cover crypto too so you may be interested in that haha.

That's so cool what you're doing with your Raspberry Pi, I bought one a year ago but haven't got round to setting it up to do anything yet unfortunately.

Hi! Thx, you should try to do something with your Pi, it is great device with with many possibilities :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Thx, I'll try to do it, I am working on it :)

Welcome to Steemit! Looks like you are a fucking computer wizard! You are creating some intense things for around your house as well. Awesome dude I think you will have no problems fitting into this place!

Thank you :) I love computers since I was a little, but need to learn more every day. I'm just an amateur :)

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.DQmVXYtUJyo3GKDkuo5WFzMosJ6xFKCwqTucVLDCYtQkP4q.png

thx, done ;)

That looks interesting I am gonna read through your blog a bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94