The Lost Girl

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG20170819164555.jpg

Have you ever heard about Peter Pan and The lost boys? Well, Peter Pan has been my favorite character ever since, but I am not his Wendy. I am one of the lost boys, just a girl version though.

Hi, everyone. I am Isabel, an engineering student from Philippines who is still striving to achieve her dreams. I am a wanderer, a writer, a calligrapher, a bookworm, and an adventurer. I am new here in Steemit which I've just heard from a colleague of mine.

I found comfort in black and white. I found peace around mountains and seas. I found love in books and music. And I found beauty in kindness and respect.

"Enjoy life at its fullest." The 5-word sentence that I've always believed in. I've been hearing that words since I was a child. I have been the happy-go-lucky girl not caring about my surroundings and anything that could happen around me. I have always been that go-with-the-flow type of girl that will not even care about planning what could happen the next day. I embraces life like there is no tomorrow; like there will be no other life after that. But despite being that kind of girl, I have set of goals and dreams waiting to be achieved and to come true.

I am a lost girl. Lost, not in a literal way, but I am lost in the world of imagination and fantasy. I am lost from the reality everytime I'm engross in what I am reading. I am lost from the real world everytime I wander. I am lost everytime I'm in an adventure. I am lost but I love it. I am a lost girl, just waiting to be found.

Sort:  

Welcome to our community!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem Community @lyybel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @lybbel - the imagination is a gateway to something wondrous and beautiful, and a vital help in dealing with life's problems. May you stay lost in fantasy for as long as you wish to be!

Thank you!

Great job @lyybel, i salute your creativity.

Welcome to steemit. I was an Engineering student too. Glad I see more Filipinos come in this community. Have a great day!

Welcome @lybbel - the imagination is a gateway to something wondrous and beautiful, and a vital help in dealing with life's problems. May you stay lost in fantasy for as long as you wish to be!

Congratulations @lyybel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome on steemit. Stay awesome. If you have a selfie with "steemit" written on a paper and you holding it etc would be awesome.

welcome man. You have to work hard on this platform and the future of steemit is bright....So stay calm and blog on...

You have a wonderful way with words!

Congratulations @lyybel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54