Introducing myself to this community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey guys, this will be my first post here which was kindly recommended to me by the getting started guide! I've only recently discovered Steemit but it sparked my interest and after looking into it more i feel that this place may finally be the channel i'm looking for to get some creativity flowing!

A little bit about myself, i'm a 27 year old recent graduate who just started his working life. With the days filled with office-life i cling now, more then ever, to my hobby's as a way to take the pressure off. One of these outlets: Gaming.

For a while now i'm looking for ways to express my opinions, educated guesses and more about pretty much everything surrounding games, the gaming industry and everything else that comes with it. I'm still in the process of taking that leap to start streaming, so in the mean time hiding behind a wall of words seems the perfect springboard to me!

Why gaming you may think? Well, as a typical 90's kid (born in 1990) i've been raised with video-games and technical improvements basically my entire life. From the very first Duck-hunt sensation to the WoW addiction and everything in between, gaming has been and always will be a part of my life. Most kids from the 90's have experienced the technical revolution first hand, from the first mobile phones to smart phones, from dial-in connections to high-end PC's. we've seen every change come and go and adapted to all of it. In my case also the evolution of gaming is added to this experience.

People can have various opinions about gaming. Some say it's addictive, a waste of time or altogether just plain useless. Some say it's a nice distraction, some use gaming as means to escape the real world. There are even those that use games to cure phobia's or allow people to get over social anxieties. But to me the experience of gaming can be summed up like this:

A great game is like reading a great book or seeing a great movie. The only difference is that you are in control.

A good game can drag you in, let you live stories in your imagination that would never be able to happen in real life and the best part of all, you are in control of that whole experience from start to finish. You interact with any story that unfolds in front of you. Lose yourself in plots and side-plots and what not, and by the time you're finished you could do it all over again in a heartbeat. It's that feeling I've been looking for in every great book, game or movie ever since and it's something that I'll never stop looking for.

So there you have it. I hope to be posting regulary about games i love, developments that happen in the field and basically whatever i can come up with. Looking forward to seeing where this might take me in the future!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lyon-nl, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46