Hello Steemit, I may not be normal but I am here with my first post

20171218_090736860_iOS.jpg

Hi, Steemians.

My name is Lyndon, I live in Cornwall, UK

About me
I'm a writer and web developer obsessed with filling notebooks with words and drawings.
I write for a number of websites, weird stuff like which foods make your head turn blue, but would prefer to create content that inspires and uplifts people to the sunlit hinterland.

I am always getting in trouble with online communication, probably because I am on the autistic spectrum and sometimes get the signal completely wrong and end up posting nutty stuff. Although it helps to give me an edge in my writing also.

Why am I here?
Gold of course.
Haha, no but really I am fascinated by social networks and user-generated content. I find you get the best and worst of humanity in such places. And I love the financial incentive-feedback loop which Steemit has. I think it may be more effective in sending the useless signals to the best and the most useful signals to the top.

My foibles
Using words like "foibles", when I know it's better to go simplistic and broad. Ho hum.
Addicted to computer gaming. Trying to cut down, but damn you Factorio, Ark, ESO, Shroud of the Avatar, Eve....
Being deliberately provocative. But when done with elegance and wit can be quite entertaining.

To be honest, being here is a punt. It looks like something I really want to be a part of, but how many times have we been burnt before with places like this. I am hopeful though, there seems to be some real interesting peeps posting here.

Looking to learn a lot from the community and hope I can pay it back in some way.

I am also new to cryptocurrency and loving the concept and how much there is to learn.

I do a lot of tweeting, mostly about work, https://twitter.com/lyndoman

Sort:  

Great post and welcome to Steemit :D

Thanks, will check out your youtube feed, looks fun

Thanks pal, I think It Is lol

Hey man welcome to steemit, you seem positive and interesting. I agree social media is a good play to learn a lot of unique things about people and the world, and I think you'll find steemit to be a unique place! Good luck on here!

I am definitely positive about Steemit, whether or not I am interesting I shall leave others to decide. Thanks for the feedback.

pocketsend:500@lyndoman, Welcome to Steemit !!!!

Successful Send of 500
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: lyndoman
New sending account balance: 994646
New receiving account balance: 499
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 96f5aef4f8ebc41883d693e5e17c725bb0343ad7
Thanks for using POCKET! MasterPocket is running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 500
Sending Account: jimbobbill
Receiving Account: lyndoman
New sending account balance: 994646
New receiving account balance: 499
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 96f5aef4f8ebc41883d693e5e17c725bb0343ad7
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Thanks, not quite sure what "pocketsend" means, but it sounds like a good thing.

Welcome again Lyndon!
Nice intro post. I'm starting following you. Have fun here :)

Hi. I'm also from Cornwall, so I thought I'd follow a fellow Cornishman!
ONEN HAG OLL!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63