STEEMIANS, MEET THE LYME POET! I'm a freelancer, a ghostwriter, blogger, poet, self-taught artist and photographer, Lyme disease advocate and a mother who just discovered the fascinating world of crypto-currency!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I am happy to have stumbled upon this community. I have been waiting for it ever since I started my career as a ghostwriter.

Allow me to introduce myself. I’m Lavi Picu a.k.a. The Lyme Poet.

I wear multiple hats. I am a freelancer, a ghostwriter, an author, a blogger, a poet, a self-taught artist and photographer, a Lyme sufferer and a mother. I majored in Linguistics and I have a background in translations and writing.

After being diagnosed with Lyme disease, I decided to ignite awareness about my condition and pursue my life dreams: travel the world, paint, write and illustrate children’s books, publish my work.

In a nutshell,I’m a multilingual ghost writer with a focus on health and art.Most of my writing is in English, but I also write in French, Romanian and occasional in Spanish.

I am the author of Burden of love and Whiteless Thoughts-Bits of darkness and love, two poetry collections inspired by my darkest hours of sickness and pain caused by Lyme disease.

You can find me on Tumblr, Twitter, WP, FB and Instagram where I post bits of my writing. Just type Lavi Picu and you'll find me.

If you are interested in learning a thing or two about Lyme disease, check out my website https://a-zlyme.com/ and read my Lyme blog posts. Or upvote and follow me on :
https://laviniapicu.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/LaviPicuAuthor/
https://lavipicu.tumblr.com/
https://twitter.com/LaviPicu
https://www.instagram.com/lavi.picu/

I use art as an alternative form of self expression and pain management therapy. You can find some my artworks on https://www.saatchiart.com/account/profile/981583

Poetry is vital for me, as it helps me channel my emotions, clear my mind, voice my deepest fears. It has always been my main tool to express positive and negative experiences.

My poetry touches various topics such as love, pain, the emotional turmoil in between the two, sickness, death, grief as well as the major problems of the modern society. There’s a bit of everything for everyone.

I write about anything that touches me and ignites my hidden creativity. I try to capture bits of the good, bad and ugly that surrounds us. Most of the poems are inspired by deep feelings of heart, sorrow, hopes and the daily drama we have to put up with.

My only warning is read with caution, as they are raw and thought provoking!

My goal is to raise awareness about Lyme disease and make the world a better place though art and words.

What can you expect from my posts?Well, I'm here to write about parenting, travel, health (chronic illness,Lyme, MS, anxiety, depression,etc.) and sweeten your day with some original poetry.

What do I want from you? Your honest feedback! Feedback is a writer’s only way to know if his words touch you or not. Please leave me a comment, I would like to hear your thoughts.

Happy reading and thank you for your support!

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit lymepoet. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

What an awesome post -- I love following your story and am really happy you linked me back to something from earlier in your journey here! Your paintings are beautiful and I had missed the fact earlier you did art therapy, so cool, I’d love to hear more about that! Also -- it’s amazing you can write in multiple languages, smart and lovely lady!

Thanks! I am really happy I stumbled upon art. I did not know I was capable of drawing or painting until a few years back. ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44