Hello (and Merry Christmas) fellow Steemians! I'm Lydia!

Consider me salt and pepper because I'm here to offer you season's greetings! HA- if you're still reading after that terrible pun, then I'd consider us friends already. My name is Lydia, and I'm from Ann Arbor, Michigan. I'm currently a Junior at the University of Michigan (go blue!) double majoring in biopsychology, cognition, & neuroscience (BCN) and Spanish. I also have a minor in community action and social change.
IMG_8901.jpg
I'd say the thing I love the most is probably traveling. Expanding my mind through physically expanding my boundaries is the kind of metaphor I live for. This last summer I had the amazing opportunity to study abroad in Spain and Chile- something I will definitely write more about later. Each country had a unique perspective that I was honored to be invited into, and the memories still take my breath away.
IMG_5853.JPG
Closer to home, I adore music- both listening and playing. I've played the violin since I was a bite-size version of myself, and taught myself the guitar and ukulele over the years since. I've even recently started writing music! In our hectic world, I've found that music is a wonderful place to channel my energy, stress, and emotions. I was also a ballet dancer for the majority of my life. I've since stopped, but dancing is still a part of my core (and it also works out my core!)
IMG_9745.JPG
If the puns didn't give me away, I'm also a huge nerd. Knowledge is amazing! I consider myself so so lucky to be studying at an amazing school, focusing on one of the final frontiers of knowledge- the human brain. I'm also currently dipping my toe in the world of crypto, as a few of my friends have been scooped up in the rollercoaster. Honestly, I don't know much, but I promise I'm a great listener and a quick learner. I decided to join Steemit mostly for the social media/ community aspect, and learning about crypto along the way is a cool added bonus.

I'm super excited to see where this goes- I expect great things! Please leave questions/ comments if you have any- let's build this community together!

Thanks for taking a bit out of your day to get to know me. I'm looking forward to sharing more and learning about all of you as well. I hope you have a joyful Christmas!

Merrily,
Lyd

Sort:  

Wow, you are doing some amazing things! Double majoring in two very intense fields of study. You definitely have great drive and motivation. Of course, you are certainly very intelligent as well :)

Traveling is another excellent thing. It is one of the best ways to learn and educate yourself. The experiences you gain from traveling are experiences that you can not learn anywhere else.

To top it all you you are musically inclined! That is amazing! being able to play the violin is pretty cool and the fact that you taught yourself the guitar is commendable.

You are going to do very well both in life and here on Steemit.

Best of Luck,
Spencer Coffman

This was such a thoughtful reply! Thank you Spencer!

You're very welcome. I've followed you. I hope we can stay connected.

Hi Lydia, it is nice to meet you! What a wonderful introduction too. You look very nice and I want to welcome you here. Have lots of fun and I will see you around. Happy holidays :)

welcome to steemit @lydthekid, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit, a great community, where having fun is the idea, success in your publications, count on me and follow me

Thanks for the warm welcome! I followed you!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you do well here.

Hola guapa! Por tu presentación pareces una persona interesante, inquieta e inteligente. Así que estaremos atentos a tus publicaciones y seguro que si eres constante y original Steemit te dará muchas alegrías. If you need any help with your Spanish you might find useful resources in here (I myself have been a Spanish teacher abroad many years). Bienvenida y suerte!

Hola! Sí- podemos hablar en español juntos! Muchas gracias!

A ti! Muy bonitas las fotos también, y tú estás guapísima en la primera con tu ropa de ¿animadora? Yo viví en Estados Unidos hace ya algunos años, y después también he pasado largas temporadas en Reino Unido e Irlanda, así que podemos utilizar el inglés y el español indistintamente. Creo que manejar dos idiomas puede ser una ventaja para ti en Steemit, sobre todo teniendo en cuenta que en tu presentación dices que te interesa el aspecto de social media / community. Bienvenida a bordo!

Congratulations @lydthekid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem Community @lydthekid! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68