Greetings, Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMAG2449.jpg

My name is Meagan Condon. I am a librarian and fiber artist living in the greater Kansas City area. I am passionate about fiber and inspiring others to explore their passion in fiber arts. I strive to support and encourage the fiber community to play, find joy, teach, and experiment with fiber. I livestream fun, educational content to help my fiber arts community to grow. I also sell high quality fiber preparations, patterns, wooden tools, and beginning spindle kits to support others in their explanation. Join me!

In April 2018 I'll be teaching beginning spinning classes at the Knitting in the Heartland conference and I'll have an article coming out in late 2018. I also make some of my fiber arts tools, such as spindles, nostepinnes, and distaves.

If you are a crocheter, knitter, or weaver, I encourage you to follow and learn about spinning with me. Even if you don't want to make your own yarn, learning about the process teaches you how yarn behaves in your chosen craft and will make you a better fiber artist.

My goals for Steemit will be:

  • Post photos of my current projects
  • Share when I'll be live streaming
  • Write about the fiberarts world
  • Occasional Poetry for the Joy of it

You can watch me live:


You can buy my fiber or a beginning spinner kit: http://www.etsy.com/shop/luthvarian
And you can find me @luthvarian on all your favorite social media platforms.

22137195_1830538626974688_1080206036942366634_o.jpg


luthlogobanner (1).png

All photos and text property of @luthvarian

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit! A friend of @sunravelme is a friend of mine! Your skill sounds very interesting. I hope you enjoy Steemit and I resteemed and followed you. I bet if you join DTube you can do great with vidoes of your spinning!

Thank you, I'm excited to be here!

Great to have you in the Steemit community. I discovered you through @sunravelme and thought I drop an upvote and a comment.

My wife is quite the pasionate knitter, and I will see about having her follow your blog. Have you thought about joining the Rocky Mountain Steemit Discord channel? I think we'd love to have you.

@sunravelme is getting me hooked up, so I'm sure I'll hop on discord when I'm home from traveling this weekend. I'd love to join you.

Welcome to steemit! So excited to see this fiber art of yours ♥

Any friend of @sunravelme is a friend of mine 🤗

Yay, thank you for the warm welcome! I'm so excited to be here.

Hi and welcome to Steemit! My great-great aunt taught me to crochet when I was little and it's still one of the most pleasant, relaxing things to do. Good luck to you here!

Thank you for the warm welcome. Your great-great aunt knew something about life. ;-)

welcome :)

Welcome to steemit! :)

Hulloooo :)

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
@lutvarian.......
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor

Hey @luthvarian! Welcome to Steemit! I think you are going to enjoy your time here.
I used to knit a lot when I was younger, but now do not find the time sadly :(
Also, I was wondering where you live stream to? Would love to watch!

All the best on your Steemit Journey!

I'm already having a blast. I livestream to

and I am usually live Tuesday and Thursday, 8pm CST, and sometime Sundays 10am CST. Thank you for the warm welcome!

I'm glad! That's awesome, I'm so glad to find another twitch streamer !! I just went and followed you there too hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33