Day 1: "Introduce Yourself"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemit community!

I've never really been good at this but let me introduce myself.

My name is Margery @lullettematz and i'm currently a fourth year Industrial Engineering student at the University of Cebu.

FB_IMG_1507825591811.jpg

My main area of study is to create engineering processes and systems that improve quality and productivity.

22426406_278360152683402_3646704531691340059_o.jpg
-Junior Philippine Institute of Industrial Engineers (JPPIE) uniform

When people ask me what I study at university, I normally say "Engineering". However, when I look at the big picture, I have covered way more than that in just four years from knowing what is the main subject of an Industrial Engineering up to encompassing methodical or quantitative approach to optimizing how a process, system, or organization operates. But it is studying such a board range, that I found my passion for management. It is this passion that lead me to take it further and apply my learnings to my future job.

goMeirongTemp_mr1507831106811.jpg

As it stands at this moment, it is near end of the first semester. Hopefully, this will be done with an earning of good performance to take up next semester completely.

received_1404059232977255_mh1507731005207.jpg
-Industrial Quality Control (IQC) Plant Tour at Cebu MinebeaMitsumi, Inc., Philippines. ( October 11, 2017 )

A side of enjoying the adventure of my course, I have always been interested in Arts since then.

FB_IMG_1507825441547.jpg
-Featuring the "wɑʆʆ ɑʀt ѳԲ ɓʆɑck ɑɳɗ wɦitɛ tʀɛɛ-pɑiɳtiɳg".

PS: I'll be posting the whole document of this art for the next few blogs. Keep watching.

Another thing that I enjoy doing is drawing.


-Featuring "ʆɑ รtɛɛɱ"

I've always wanted to explore new things in my whole life in order to have experience, learn more and also to enhance my skills in every way.

"If you can't stop thinking about it, don't stop working for it."


And that's how it goes. I'm pretty new to steemit so if you have any comment or suggestion, feel free to comment it down below.

To @philiparniebinag , thank you for inspiring me to join in this social media platform. You made me a proud steemer.

Up-voteFollowCommentRe-steem

Thank you for reading this blog. I will see you steemers for the upcoming post.

Have a great day! ( ˘ ³˘)❤

IMG_20171010_201857_348.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lullettematz! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @lullettematz! Welcome to Steemit!

Props to you for a fantastic introduction post. It definitely sounds like you have much to offer the community! Industrial engineering is a great field to be in. I'm sure you have a promising career ahead of you.

Your artwork looks great! I'm sure you'll get plugged in with the art community here in no time.

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

If you have any questions, feel free to let me know. I'm happy to help!

The rest is up to you, so best wishes and happy Steeming!

I'll try to work with that. Thank you @ethandsmith :)

Welcome on Steemit @lullettematz!

I hope that you will participe in our community with pleasure, I was preparing for you some usefull links and tutorials for beginners.

Steemnow - this is website where you can check your Upvote power
Steemnow

SteemFollowers – great website for beginners, you can get upvote for upvote
Steemfollowers

I will try to look for that. Thank you for the warm welcome @piach btw. Keep steeming and wish you all the best!

Welcome to steemit @lullettematz! Nice to meet you :)

Thank you @cryptonik especially for the upvote. Wish you all the best!

Welcome to the steemit community. Thanks for the upvote.

Thank you @successforall especially for the upvote. Wish you all the best!

Welcome to Steemit @lullettematz!!!

I found your post thanks to @ethandsmith!

Awesome Drawings! I'm a big fan of art and drawing myself!

Make sure to use the "art" and "drawing" tags on posts with your drawings in the future!

I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I support new users by Following them, and Upvoting and Resteeming their intro posts! You can check out MY INTRO POST HERE to get an idea of what I do!

Feel free to drop me links to your friends and families intro posts, or just any intro posts that you find so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Thank you for re-steeming and upvoting @gogogadgetupvote also foe the warm welcome. Keep steeming and wish you all the best!

Mabuhay! Welcome to steemit.

Feel free to join other Filipino steemians in discord ->https://discord.gg/sFBx9n

Hello @lullettematz. Welcome to Steemit and enjoy your stay in here.

Thank you @philiparniebinag for the warm welcome and especially for the upvote. Keep steeming and wish you all the best. :)

Hello dear. I support and pray that soon you will become a great engineer. My brother took up engineering too and he is a civil engineer now

Welcome to Steemit! You have some great art skills and how is industrial engineering? Hope to hear more from you soon. :)

Industrial Engineering exactly keeping the spark alive. Thank you @thegoliath for the warm welcome and especially for the upvote. Keep steeming and wish you all the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50