Creator from London joins steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Luke and I am brand new to steemit!

I was introduced to steemit by my friends James @jamesashton and Sam @toonpunk and really love the steemit concept. Hopefully I will be able to make a positive contribution to the steemit community.

I am a creator, musician and DJ . I have also been described as "journalist" as I wrote a good portion of the Tech Section each month at DJMag for many years covering new DJ and production equipment, but I wouldn't call myself a journalist.

My other interests are electronics (mainly making my own studio and DJ equipment) and flying. I love anything that flies! I have had my pilots licence for a few years and am definitely happiest when I am alone flying at 3000 feet on a sunny day. 

More recently I have been getting into FPV  (first person view) drones, which for me, is the prefect combination of flying and DIY electronics. I can see a big future for FPV drones as long as the various governments around the world don't legislate the hobby out of existence.

(this is a video by Skitzo who is way better than me at flying drones)

Something else I have been working on recently is video production. I realised I needed to up my game as far as video editing and production are concerned so I started a VLOG to push myself to learn new skills in this area. I am loving the whole process from the shooting to the editing, I just wish I could find a little more time for editing so I could be more regular with my content output.

But enough about me. I hope to see you around steemit, please drop me a message and say Hi if you are so inclined! 

YouTube:  http://bit.ly/2r8DxGp
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LukePepperUK
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/luke_pepper/


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Hey Luke, a big warm welcome to the Steemit world. I used to be an Air Cadet when I was younger and took flying lessons in a Chipmunk and then moved onto the Bulldog, which was much more comfortable and better to view your surroundings. Just thinking back to those years, and carrying out barrel-turns, loop the loops, it was hair-raising. Upvoted and Followed!

Hi flatrider! Wow I am super jealous :) I would have loved to have been in the Air Cadets!

You would have loved it Luke!

Good introduction. I'm surprised you didn't get more attention for the effort, so I'm resteeming it. Maybe that will help a little. Great to have you here!

Thanks @joanaltres, I am sure once I am regularly posting content I will get more engagement :)

A big welcome to Steemit @lukepepper. Great intro!

Welcome to Steemit Luke! Enjoy the ride here. See you around! :-)

thanks Bart!

Welcome to steemit :)

Hey man welcome to steem, upvoted stop by my last post and help spread the steem!
https://steemit.com/life/@adriansky/foggy-golden-gate-bridge-san-francisco-8mm-super-8-film

thanks @adriansky - I just checked out your post - awesome work! I upvoted :)

Wow - you are genuinely one cool dude! Up-voted and following. SirKnight.

@sirknight - you are too kind sir.... thanks for the upvote

Hi Luke, welcome to the platform. Look forward to seeing your contributions.

glad to be here, thanks for the welcome @justtryme90

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40