Hey I'm Luis. I am currently backpacking through South America and getting by through my poetry

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Luis and I am Argentinian by birth, Peruvian by blood and a Backpacker by choice. 

My life before starting to travel was quite normal, I studied several careers in different universities of Buenos Aires, never really found the right one for me, or maybe the position behind a desk was never that attractive. I worked in different Call Centers which gave me an interesting perspective of how companies "care" for their customers and employees, basically I got to the conclusion that we were mere gears in a machine, ready to be replaced if malfunctioning. 

I have always liked camping, trekking, bonfires, parks, the sun and the rain. Since I was a kid I've been a fan of all the Discovery Channel Shows of crocodile hunters and snake tamers. I would have never imagined that I would be coursing the Amazon River in a small boat, visiting the little villages that show up once every few hours and jumping in the river when the boat gets stuck in the mud.

I would never have though I would be climbing the Macchu Picchu Mountains or swimming in the Caribbean transparent waters surrounded by corals and bright colored fishes. But that's my life now, and it only took a little bit of money and a lot of courage to take the first step.

I have met so many amazing travelers and locals, I have learned meditation, juggling, drumming, and my writing is freer than ever, because there are no more worries in my mind, no more anxiety. I am where I want to be. 

Here is a poem that came to me while sitting in the Cathedral of Copacabana, Bolivia:

You were right
That's right Lord, we meet at last
It was true, the world is beautifull
And you were right, love reigns
Hate wears you out
Fear locks you up
Sadness ages you
and love reigns.
Sort:  

Steem ahead!

Hey guys how can I upload my pics? It seems not to be working from facebook or from Imgur.

Welcome to the Steemit community. I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have created a blog here as well and would like to ask if you would contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two.

I was attracted to your article because I totally I love poetry myself! What an outlet for self expression!

By any means. Here is the link to my blog:
https://steemit.com/@question-answers

Your answers really assist the community and we would all appreciate your contributions!

Awesome to have you on board!


"To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all." -- Oscar Wilde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63