Okay, here goes.... Jumping in with two left feet!

20170616_173001.jpg

First off, I am ECSTATIC to be accepted into this community! I have been waiting for something to come along so I can ditch facebook and when I learned about Steemit, I knew it is the future of social media on the inter-webs.

In truth, I joined 06/14/2017 and have been watching, reading, exploring and getting my bearings. I am finally posting my introduction with not a little trepidation.

I am sure I will klutz around all over the place here with my two left feet as I have NO idea what I'm doing or anything about crypto stuff. But I am EXCITED to be here after a few nail-biting days of waiting!

My name is Kyleen and my super-hero alias is Lucy Jane. I answer to both and some other things too.

I am not especially talented or extraordinary and I have never blogged before. No followings on Instagram, Facebook, Youtube or Myface.com to speak of. Here is what I am though...

I am a musician, singer/songer-writer, foodie (love to cook good food), gamer, knowledge-seeker, and most importantly a mom of two incredibly intelligent, talented minions. ( Disclaimer: I may be a bit biased in my last statement.)

I am so looking forward to connecting, talking, learning and making friends here! What you can look to see from my contributions will be directly in line with my own experiences, interests and expertise, as follows:

My first love is MUSIC!

Maroper_Music.jpg

I hope to share some of my music and songs with you, and other bands that I have fallen in love with.

FOOD
froggy cooks.jpeg

As a self-acknowledged foodie who loves all great food, I have made it a mission to cook said good food. Perhaps if I stumble upon something genius while in the kitchen, I will share it with you.

I love reading.... My interests here range from non-fiction to sci-fi and fantasy. I wish I could live in a library, although I do have a pretty nice collection of my own.

Trinity_College_Old_Library_‘Long_Room’_—_Dublin_12890705154_o.jpg

Speaking of books, this brings us to history. I will admit my deepest darkest secret to you....
I am a bit of a history nerd, so if I find an irresistible tid-bit I may be compelled to share it with you.

Last but first, my kids are a continual source of pride and inspiration to me. They, like me, are both musicians at a young age.

They were ridiculously cute when they were little

full-239.jpg

But I'm so proud of how they are growing up

Henry and arden.jpg

20161001_121741_1497659987811.jpg

And who knows? Maybe I will be able to catch these wildlings in their own natural habitat, making music of their own and share it with you.

This is my tribe.

FB_IMG_1497659501209.jpg

So hopefully you will be interested in some of the things I will contribute. I am looking forward to talking to you!

Sort:  

Welcome Lucy! Looking forward to hearing your songs. :)

Aw well thank you! Guess I'd better practice lol ;)

Welcome to Steem @lucyjane I have sent you a tip

lol - I did the same thing! He's an automatic bot for new members :)

Ummm which one? LOL i am such a noob

haha no worries--the one called "bottymcbotface" --like I said, I did the exact same thing. It's like a rite of passage :). xx

Ahhhh, should have picked up the clues from the name... face palm LOL well now I know, thanks! :D

Like I said.. me too :). xx

Hello there @lucyjane and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Its amazing to see you here!!! Oh my god kyleens here!! Huge welcome! !!!

I am lol! Thank you so much!!! Felt the same about you guys {{hugs}}

Seriously awesome!! You will do very well here!! Excited to see more from you lady!

Thank you, sir! I look forward to more amazingness from you also... all the happy feels!!!

Welcome to this community that really appreciates our posted content. I hope you can follow me. I have the custom of posting photos taken of my iphone and texts of interesting curiosities.
You can become more popular by following people and giving upvote in posts! I believe Steemit has a great future!

I will definitely follow you, looking forward to seeing your posts and conversation also... thank you!

Welcome to the community.Have a nice time here.There are lot of good people.Enjoy.

Thank you, it truly seems that way. Very happy to make your acquaintance

Great post Kyleen! Cryptocurrency is very exciting, especially Steem and the Steemit platform. I have a youtube channel that is great content for beginners to learn some basics. I will be happy to follow you here and upvote if you can do the same! Best of Luck. Heres my Youtube channel for you - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5rvmcTcvvZPFCMNMc39NqA

I will check it, thank you. And followed!

Welcome aboard. Great intro!!

Thank you! Happy to be here

hello and welcome to steemit ^_^

Thank you and hello :)

Love it!! Thank you for the welcome

you be welcome.
the important thing
HAVE FUN

Definitely. Its my middle name :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65