Introduction from luckystars to you

Introduction from luckystars

Hello everyone! I am brand new here on Steemit.
This is me @luckystars. Well, me a while ago. I am the one holding the cat.

fullsizeoutput_8aa.jpeg

I am a poet, photographer and jewelry designer.. not always in that order, as all 3 creative pursuits are near and dear to me, well more than that, they are all essential to my well being. Mostly I am a poet (read Poeta) and have been writing for about 40 years now. I currently work a demanding day job that keeps me from the creative pursuits I truly need in my life. Trying to figure out how to fix that….I am looking forward to sharing my work with this community, making new friends, exploring what other creative souls are doing and creating, as well as, I hope, being a supportive member of the Steemit community.

This is some of my recent photography:

fullsizeoutput_6c.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_14f.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_f9.jpeg

This is some of my jewelry work which you can see at somewhereincolorado on facebook and at www.somewhereincolorado.etsy.com

photo 3-15.JPG

sm red and blue.jpg

IMG_E0598.JPG

My poetry & writing I will share as time goes by.

Thank you!
Happy to be here
& good to meet you all.

Sort:  

Hi @luckystars! Welcome to the community!!

Welcome to steemit and best of luck to you @luckystars.

Nice Introduction. Welcome to steemit @uckystars my friend. Hope we can be connected and help each other. Cheers.

thank you for the welcome.& me too...once i figure out my way around here.

Welcome to Steemit. I quit my demanding day job and while I don't make as much money now, I am so much happier. I work three part time jobs that I love, each of which are fulfilling in different ways. I don't know if that works for everyone but I'm just saying it's possible.

Hey! Lucky stars!! Welcome to steemit!! I love the pictures, especially the one with you holding the kitty!

Any friend of Dino's is a friend of mine! Let's be friends! ❤️ Can't wait to read your poetry. Steemit needs more poets!

I hope you like it here! ❤️
Cheers!
Serena

thank you for the warm welcome painting angels. ! i have lots of poetry. and other stuff to share.

Welcome to steemit! I look forward to reading your poetry!

wanderlust & poetry..perfect! thank you

Hello you are welcome to steem

It's you! You made it here! I'm so happy to see you here!!!! You are so talented and awesome...folks are gonna LOVE you on Steemit!!

thanks dino, i will give it my all. there and back..i.e. both ways.

You are going to be awesome here! I know it!

Wow handmade jewelry is cool! Welcome to Steemit!

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

ok..thanks for the welcome & the advice...looking forward to what we find here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69