Proud citizen..

To me being Canadian does stick very close to the stereotypes.

In my experience, Canadians are very nice people, I know some who do own dogsleds. I don't know a lot of people who speak French at a level past Grade 10.

In my opinion, Canadians are stereotyped because our stereotypes are almost all positive, and the only time when those stereotypes are used to insult us are when people are jealous about how great Canada is.

I always have to laugh when the high and mighty Americans have to call on Canada to help with their problems, like forest fires and peacekeeping in the Middle East.

People may joke that Canadians are hick lumberjacks who drink beer all day, but hey, who wouldn't want to make a living by hitting stuff with axes and drinking the best beer in the world all day?

saldka.png

I am new to steemit. Follow me and i will follow you :)

Sort:  

following! will be arriving Toronto in a few weeks for a month stay, Then will be back for good. hope to read more posts from you!

This was a fake post. It was copied from here:
https://soc11eh.blogspot.com/2011/01/i-am-canadian.html

fakeCanadianPost.png

Hello @luckygameio . Welcome on the steemit. I should visit Canada. There is a lot of Slovenian people ;). Please enjoy your time here an don't forget to post quality content.

@WNFdiary

Ohhhh well... looks like here will be a lot of scamers...

I agree, Canadian stereotypes are almost positive (at least in my head). But the best beer in the world is in the US! Though, I could make a good case for Unibroue's beer, from Quebec...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31