Hello Steamit! Let me introduce myself through a STORY - Part 1

 I've never been all that good at introductions, so as my first post, I'd like to share a personal story with all of you in the steemit community. It will give you a far better insight into who I am than any post about my hobbies or interests ever could. I hope you enjoy!

PART 1

Ever since I was a teenager, I've always had an issue with sleep. Many a time have I woken up having racked up only a couple of measly hours of rest, baggy eyed and irritable. However, if I had known the nature of the nights which awaited me in the not so distant future, I would have laughed at the triviality of such a complaint.

The first night

The first night that I noticed something strange, I was sleeping at a friends house on his guest bed. We had decided to go out that night and thought that it would be best to take a quick nap. My friend slumped onto the bed in the corner, and I slunk into the bed at the center of the room where i closed my eyes and entered a dreamless slumber. 


When my eyes finally creaked open, and i attempted to engage in my post nap ritual of a full body stretch, my body denied me this satisfaction. I was confused. I made a second attempt, this time more earnestly. Nothing. My body refused to respond producing a sensation similar to muscle failure at the pinnacle of a particularly grueling workout. 

That's when my anxiety began to take over, triggering a pattern of haggard breathing and darting eyes. An irrational terror washed over all of my senses, drowning any rationality in a cloak of what could only be described as a sheer existential angst. The inability to move any of my limbs resulted in a sense of extreme claustrophobia. If I had to describe the sensation, I would say that it was probably similar to awaking in a coffin: I felt alone, trapped, helpless and terrified. The more I attempted to move, the more anxious I became. I began to try and call to my friend who i assumed was nearby, but after a couple of minutes of strenuous effort, all i was able to muster was an inaudible groan. 


When my body finally became mine again, I recounted my friend of my silent struggle which had only occurred a couple of meters away from him. It turns out I had just gone through a pretty intense episode of something called "sleep paralysis". Little did I know, however, that i was about to find out how lucky I had been on this particular occasion. I hadn't even hallucinated.


Thank you so much for reading! If you want to find out how bad it got, click that follow button. Part 2 should come out in a couple of days. If any of you have experienced Sleep Paralysis, say so in the comments below.

The photos, in chronological appearance, can be found at http://www.world-of-lucid-dreaming.com, http://www.giantfreakinrobot.com. The last photo was a stock photo
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to the community!

Welcome 2 Steemit.com

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. All the best for you:) Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Todo lo mejor para ti:) Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Muchisismas gracias, @leyargoz ! Espero poder contribuir a esta plataforma revolucionaria. Te deseo lo mejor :)

Welcome to Steem @luckyadder I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks botty! I hope you enjoyed the post.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Thanks for the encouragement @dianamihaela !

With love ! Follow me , because i will write cool stories. Pinky promise xD

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hello to steemit community. God bless :) @antminerx

God bless :)

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Luckyadder . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks! If I have any questions, I'll be sure to let you know

Hello Luckyadder
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

I'll make sure I check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58