Greetings!! A newbie from Malaysia - where the Twin Towers, lovely islands and beaches, awesome food and friendly people (mostly) are :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I'm Serena from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. A work-from-home recruiter, Digital Marketer and music & travel enthusiast. 

The FAQ's suggested taking a picture while holding a piece of paper to prove that we're not robots - so here's my version of it. Don't know about you guys, but I'm not ready to be posting random selfies of myself just yet considering that this is just Day 1 into my Steemit journey. I'd be on Tinder for that. 

Anyway, I heard about Steemit thru a YouTuber and thought I'd check it out and I must say, it does seem quite interesting. Not only because we could potentially make some money here, but also because of cryptocurrency and interesting content. 

What to expect from my posts:

  • Travel posts, mostly pics -  My main aim in joining Steemit is to share with everyone how beautiful the world is thru my travels. I am in no way a blogger, in fact, I've never had my own blog so maybe this could be my first. But the aim is to share with you guys the lovely islands/beaches or cities that I've been to, or am going to. So yes, I am a wanderlust and I am absolutely in love with islands and beaches. Heck, I could live on one if given the opportunity! 
  • INFP thoughts - My MBTI type is INFP. In summary, I am mostly an introvert, highly intuitive, very diplomatic, idealistic, sometimes irrational and absolutely HATES conflicts. So yeah, I'll be posting stuff about...this stuff. 
  • Recruitment (maybe) - Since I'm a recruiter, I might share some stories, tips, opinions on the topic. Keyword #might
  • Music - And since I love music too, look out for music related posts, or maybe even links to great musicians/singers/bands!
  • Politics, Religion, War, Racism, Sexism, Hatred - These are the things that you WILL NOT expect from me. 

That's it for now. Thanks for reading, and I hope to be of use here in Steemit! Follow me and ditto! Support is all we need in this world. 


Love and light to all! 

Sort:  

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Welcome

Hi, @Lucky40, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey thanks, appreciate it! :)

Gonna follow!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @lucky40 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you! See you around, @tradewonk!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

Such encouraging words. Thank you :)

Hey there!! Glad to see another Malaysian Steemian!

There's an initiative to build and support the Malaysiancommunity. Do join in and be a part of us!

Heyy! Likewise :)

Thanks for the link! Will definitely join.

It seems you are good with marketing , good luck to you , followed you so i can see your travels and your recruitment.

I'm still a newbie :) Thanks for the encouragement!

Hi, Serena. Welcome to Steemit. It's nice having you with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55