I'm Dropping out of College

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hey. My name is Lucifer.

The title of this post might not be surprising to many of you but I, being completely subjected to my ego, am extremely affected by this matter! I am a second year student at University of Capetown, South Africa, studying mechatronics engineering. Well, not anymore. It was pretty interesting until I realized how much crap these institutions feed us about natural phenomena.

I realised that universities make it really hard for students to understand content and they make tests unnecessarily difficult. This is because the more time a student has to spend at an institution the more money the student has to pay the institution. Outrageous! I refuse to take any more part in this absurdity. However, I am now stuck with a predicament. I told my parents I am dropping out today and it didn't go very well. Both my parents are alcoholics so it is quite hard to have a decent conversation with them. I have decided that I can't rely on them anymore as they are on the very nonspiritual side of the enlightenment spectrum and I do not know how to handle them. So, I have decided to take life by the horns on my own.

If all goes well, my beloved readers will really like my post and upvote it enough for me to get by for a while. Haha, just kidding. I am sure I'll manage. But, while you are here, please like my page on facebook https://www.facebook.com/SupremeSelf.org/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel# . I want to be a life coach and help people out of the lies and riddles society has tricked them into. This is what my page is all about: helping people reach their full potential and become supreme beings. I plan on having my company grow into a big community where we help rehabilitate people into become higher-conscious beings and awaken Earth as a whole so that we can achieve far more than we have ever imagined as a species.

I believe that our kind of people have grouped on places like Steemit for a reason. We need a means to form a society of our own where we are not victim to the corruption and evils of government and capitalism. I believe that Steemit and cryptocurrency are part of those means. If we work together we can change the world into a Utopia.

Share some of your ideas with me in the comments below. The world is ready for a change and we have to power to do so.

Sort:  

We need an attitude more in line with that of the United Federation Of Planets depicted in Star Trek. We must focus on bettering ourselves and society, not just the mindless accumulation of wealth.

I am so glad we see eye to eye. Thank you Fraterralph.

Do you secretly miss Polaroid cameras?

Congratulations @lucif3r! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lucif3r! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lucif3r! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To see and listen to the wicked is already the beginning of wickedness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33