The customary introduction post...... Hello!

A little bit about me and my life...

Hi everyone! I'm so glad to finally be here to finally create my first steemit post.

Lets go back a little bit here... I was born and raised in a small town in Michigan, but had always felt a little "out of place" living there. I was always a little different, whether it was because church was a part of my upbringing or because I was into punk rock during high school.

I started an "awakening" of sorts in 2007 where I felt like I started to begin a change inside me spiritually. The change was kind of strange, like I'd never realized who I was and what I was doing on this planet before. I realized I had given little thought to my past, my thoughts and what my role was on this planet at the time.

The events that followed were bizarre, life changing, beautiful and a part of the change that I originally wanted in my life.

So fast forward to 2017 and here I am - having traveled during most of my 20's, married and living far away from the place I originally wanted to leave so badly. A lot has happened in the last 10 years to say the least! I currently as a job work at a call center in the training team for new employees and a whole blog post could be written about that, but lets wait on that for now.

What I would like to accomplish on here is a fun way of connecting with new people on such an exciting platform. I enjoy exploring new cultures and ways of living past this seemingly meaningless societal life that we currently exist in.

It's our job to create meaning and I guess me being here talking to you will help us build the narrative of meaning and what it is to have meaning in modern life.

Alright folks that's it for now.
Peace, love and Aloh'a!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lucasliveslife I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello, thank you!

Nice to meet you, @lucasliveslife! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi, @Lucasliveslife, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Aloha, Lucas. You in Hawai'i these days?

Welcome to steemit world @lucasliveslife hoping to see more of your post nice to have you here!

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44