You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Scott Santens here. If you've ever googled "basic income", you may have read something I've written.

really interested. read part of it and saved to read more later.

can you give me more information on how the BIG PATREON CREATOR PLEDGE work?
does anybody can join regardless their campaign size?
I have a really small campaign there as well

http://www.patreon.com/malabarismo

one of my goals is to make it bigger so I can focus more of my efforts on creating creative content - more juggling and circus videos - but also steemit articles and many other things. why not?

:)
thanks a lot.
Lucas
Malabarize-se

Sort:  

Anyone on Patreon can take the BIG Pledge. Just set your goal to a basic income and pledge to donate anything over it to others making the same pledge, and let me know so I can add you to the list. ;)

just did it! this is my patreon page

made a copy paste, is it ok?

"The BIG Patreon Creator Pledge"
Taking a page from the Creative Commons concept of Share Alike, any and every patron dollar pledged above $1,000 per month I will consider to be greater than a basic income and will pledge away to other Creators here on Patreon also creating content in support of their own basic incomes by making the same pledge to limit their own final goals to $1,000/mo (plus $300/mo per kid for Creator parents) and pledging to give the rest to others making the same pledge. My goal here is to create a community of content creators all working toward their own basic incomes with the same shared goal of achieving basic incomes for others.

and added it to the $1,000 goal as well.

It'd be lovely to receive enough so I could focus 100% on the channel and creating juggling videos, and I'd more than happy to support other cultural projects with everything above $1,000 I received...

Lucas
Malabarize-se

I see you're set up per video instead of per month. To take the BIG pledge you'll need to switch to per month.

Ok. I'm on phone now. As soon as i can i'll change it when i get a computer and i let you know ;)

it took a while cause I was travelling. just did it.
https://www.patreon.com/malabarismo

can i join the big pledge now? :D
what else can I do to help spreading this idea?

You dont know what you have done with this post.
All i can say is thank you. Please i dont know how to go about it, i sincerely need your mentorship on this.
Take a look at it. All i said is true and when day breaks, i will try to add video
https://www.patreon.com/jammey?alert=2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78